Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, nice views & helpful staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location for walking and easy parking. The staff were very helpful and nice. The room had a nice view of the sea and was spacious. The rooftop bar was a great location for e bcc evening cocktais.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel close to the Port and Old City

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel has a unique location in the Piazza de Pesce. Next to the water and in the start of the Old part of the city. Walking distance from the Wharf fro where ferries depart to the Egadian Islands and to the pedestrian streets that get life after 6 pm with amazing restaurants. Hotel staff really helpful and friendly, gave us all the good tips to get around. The best part of the hotel is its rooftop bar where you can enjoy a magnificent sunset over the Trapani Sea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick . UK

Nice Hotel But!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The location is very good in a beautiful seafront position. The bar/breakfast area provides excellent views, the service and food is very good .
Cons: Our room was very dark, windows were about a meter from the adjacent building which was a shame as the hotel is great. Ask for a room with good light.
Location: Sea front, great walks but close to main shops and historic buildings. Parking easier than at first look.
This is a very nice modern hotel in older characterful building with good fascilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Choice for Trapani

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The warm, comfortable feel and the great staff who go out of their way to look after you
Cons: No issues
Location: The hotel is in the centre of the pedestrian zone, in the heart of the old city. Great churches all around, as well as shopping.
The Hotel is a bit challenging to find simply because it is wedged up against the piazza of the old fish market, but once you do find it it has considerable charm. Lobby, rooms and bathrooms are all first rate. The staff is exceptional and will help with parking, which can be a challenge but they will provide solutions that are easy to manage. A great feature is the rooftop terrace, which is available for drinks in the evening and also serves as the breakfast room...stunning views over the ocean. A very unique and romantic space. I can't think of a better base from which to explore this most interesting city and the region
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable views from the very lovely roof deck

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Surprisingly wonderful hotel right on the water in the heart of Trapani. Excellent service, and a staff that couldn't have been friendlier, as well as a room that exceeded what we expected to find. The roof deck for breakfast and evening drinks has stunning views. Couldn't have been happier with our two night stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c from Vancouver Canada

Great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015
We Stayed there 2 nights. The hotel is in the middle of town right on the shore and not far from swimming. Easy access to restaurants and shopping. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast and cocktails are served on the roof terrace with panoramic view of the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

On the water's edge

Posted Apr 16, 2015
La Gancia is a beautiful boutique hotel with a great staff that makes you feel very welcome. It is low-key and comfortable, has a great rooftop breakfast and cocktail space -- indoor & outdoor ( you feel like you are on the deck of a boat) -- great views of the Mediterranean and is in a great location to enjoy Trapani.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was a lovely property and I enjoyed the town. The only thing that bothered me was the parking situation. We had to pay for metered parking which was inconvenient. We arrived after travelling all day from the US and drove a rental car (first time driving in EU) 2 hours to get to the hotel. We were exhausted and I couldn't figure out how to work the parking meters on the street. It was frustrating due to the level of fatigue. The next morning, the staff had taken care of our parking (which we reimbursed) which was a relief but we still ended up with a ticket. I would recommend a valet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Beautiful views from the terrace

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel had an excellent location with exceptionally courteous and friendly staff.The rooms were very well appointed with modern furnishings .
Cons: Parking is to be paid for unless you are prepared to walk about 500metres.
Location: Segeste is an outstanding classical site as are the salt flats of Trapani.
Trapani, an interesting old coastal town, proved a excellent starting point for our trip. The roof terrace at the hotel is a beautiful place to enjoy breakfast and evening drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming little hotel in Trapani

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Drinks on the little terrace were very pleasant
Location: Just enjoy this charming and delightful historical city
Very nice place - relaxing and well looked after.