Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very poor with no resolution frm hotel and Expedia

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Disgusting and Dirty and undergoing renovation. No alternative offered and no refund. Expedia have taken 9 days and not offered a complete refund. The pictures of the rooms do not match the rooms they put you in and there was no warning of the renovations works. A very very poor experience from the hotel and Expedia. We had to book alternative accommodation and carry the cost!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dreadful- Undergoing Renovation

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel was mis-sold The images on Expedia were not the rooms available. The hotel was going through renovation works yet we were not notified about this. Hotel was difficult about the refund despite not being able to offer suitable alternative accommodation. Expedia were as useful as a chocolate tea pot- I experienced a 3 hour wait time in their call centre and the resolution was totally unsatisfactory.
1 out of 5
by robert

Poor

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Not much to say, friendly staff but annex very run down and dirty. Would not return
5 out of 5
by Drew

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from Italy

Good hotel to stay in Paris

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice to be there with this price, unless the traffic jam to reach Paris and vice versa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover

Local hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The menu could be more extensive, staff friendly and considerate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pleasant hotel, room showing it's age but food very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location as it was near my work place, near the rail station good value.
Cons: If anything, the heating system in the room. Room is on the chilly side on a cold winters day and the room heater did struggle to heat up the room.
Location: Being in the suburbs, Trappes itself has nothing of interest but Versailles,Rammboullet and Paris is not too far away, only a short train ride.
Upon arrival staff were very helpful,polite and welcoming. Being a budget hotel I wasn't expecting much but place was clean, easy access to rail station,little restaurant in hotel had a decent menu. Overall cannot complain about my stay and would recommend friends to stay there if they are only looking for somewhere clean and comfortable no frills hotel within easy reach of Paris, which is only 30mins by train and Orly airport not too far away.
3 out of 5
by richard sheppard from central france

1 hour away from the centre of Paris by car

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
One of our 2 rooms was not made up when we arrived; in both rooms the lavatory would just about have met the needs of middle-sized garden gnome with a penchant for side-saddle riding; the restaurant was closed and it was hard to find one nearby that suited the needs of 2 OAPs and 2 teenagers (we did, but it took an hour). A nice man on the desk, but the management needs to take a long hard look at this hotel.