Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mohammed from Italy

Good hotel to stay in Paris

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was very nice to be there with this price, unless the traffic jam to reach Paris and vice versa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover

Local hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The menu could be more extensive, staff friendly and considerate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pleasant hotel, room showing it's age but food very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location as it was near my work place, near the rail station good value.
Cons: If anything, the heating system in the room. Room is on the chilly side on a cold winters day and the room heater did struggle to heat up the room.
Location: Being in the suburbs, Trappes itself has nothing of interest but Versailles,Rammboullet and Paris is not too far away, only a short train ride.
Upon arrival staff were very helpful,polite and welcoming. Being a budget hotel I wasn't expecting much but place was clean, easy access to rail station,little restaurant in hotel had a decent menu. Overall cannot complain about my stay and would recommend friends to stay there if they are only looking for somewhere clean and comfortable no frills hotel within easy reach of Paris, which is only 30mins by train and Orly airport not too far away.
3 out of 5
by richard sheppard from central france

1 hour away from the centre of Paris by car

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
One of our 2 rooms was not made up when we arrived; in both rooms the lavatory would just about have met the needs of middle-sized garden gnome with a penchant for side-saddle riding; the restaurant was closed and it was hard to find one nearby that suited the needs of 2 OAPs and 2 teenagers (we did, but it took an hour). A nice man on the desk, but the management needs to take a long hard look at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by S

Managent

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
The managment of this hotel was very inpatient with me as I needed help and he was very reluctant in many things. No fridge. Tiles in bathroom where loose and toilet made noises 24hours a day
1 out of 5
by wakh from Chicago

it's a cheap motel not a real hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: no fan, or AC, No tea coffee, full of mosquitos, extra small rooms like a jail cell
Location: it is opposite side the town with 20 minuts walk, no shop or restaurant nearby.
First of all it wasn't really a hotel. I was kind a motel. Rooms were extremly small. With 30C+ temprate outside, room didn't have any air conditioning or even fan. At night had to open the small room door but room got full with whizzing mosquitos. No phone or room service was available. It was so hot outside, often I had to go to reception to ask for a jug of water but most of the time receptionist was unavailable, or didn't speak or understand English. So it took hell a long time to make them understand I was asking for only water. Instead of giving me water they gave me a 4 euro water bottle. Next day I asked for a jug of tap water but they simply refused. Following day I brought my own bottle of water and needed ice cubes but I was told they didn't have them (or didn't want to give) simply said they didn't have the ice machine. Cheff, an old man, was very rude whenever I asked something and he would starting talking French giving rude gestures. Overall experience was very negative. It's a very old building, room was extremly small, beds are very low, very hot in summer, no AC or even Fan, and rooms full of mosquitos and the customer service was cunning who wanted your money but didn't provide any value for your money..low low quality zero star..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Room, Good Food

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
The room and especially the bathroom were cramped and the bed was hard. However, the one good thing about this hotel was the food -- reasonably priced and excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PREMIERE ET DERNIERE FOIS

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Le ménage laisse à désirer, douche casser une attente de 10 min pour pouvoir se laver à l'eau chaude, radiateur qui ne fonctionne pas. Beaucoup de bruits donc du mal à m'endormir et le ponpon la femme de ménage qui débarque à 9h je lui demande de repasser pour 12h malgrés ça elle est revenue 3 fois j'avais l'impression de me sentir chassé enfin bref je ne recommande pas cet hôtel. Le seul point positif à été l'accueil à la réception.