Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Good location

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Located within walking distance of the sites but also good as there is a tram if you want a change from walking . Rooms were clean and breakfast was okay . All in all we found this hotel suited our needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cheap and cheerful, in a good location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Great location, friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms could do with a make over.
Location: Great restaurants nearby and tram takes about 5-10 minutes to the centre of Rome.
The hotel doesn't have much of a frontage but it is actually quite large. The common areas are bright and "fun" and most of the rooms are massive (ours was, and the others looked that way too). The bathroom was a bit old and tired looking, and the furniture is very basic, but in this price category it's not unexpected. The location is great, Trastevere is a great area, with a tram stop just outside the hotel. Overall, we really enjoyed the stay. Also just need to mention that the staff were great, especially Sylvia. There was an issue with our booking where we had ended up being booked in twice, and it wasn't the hotel's fault, but they were very helpful and we weren't out of pocket.
5 out of 5
by marin a

wow roma

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
guisseppe very helpful we were given early check in wifi excellent big spacious room air con 2 supermarkets around the corner and lots of mini markets 5 mins walk open till late close to trastevere train station trams to colliseum and pantheon right outside hotel e1.20 per trip we originally booked like usual for 1 night to check out the hotel and stayed for 5 nights that should tell you something
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Full Commitment to Customer Service

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I gave up free accommodations in Rome to stay in a hotel with air conditioning. Unfortunately, the air conditioner broke down before our arrival. Despite every effort to repair it during a National holiday, they were unable to provide us with air. However, after asking for half of what we paid for two nights, BBRome gave us a FULL refund plus free breakfast on both days. My wife and I are grateful for this full commitment to customer service. Other than this unfortunate happenstance, you cannot ask for anything more from this amazing little hotel conveniently located with a bus stop just outside the front door and the train to Fiumicino only 500m away. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel for its great value. You can't ask for anything more at this price!!
5 out of 5
by amanda

Clean and Modern Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very modern and clean. Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Staff was even accommodating when a group of young adults were loud and knocking on other guests doors. Breakfast was fair and the food was always fresh. Hotel is conveniently located near Roma Trastavere train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent price on transport

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Brand spanking new and spotless for great price. Right on the very handy 8 tram that gets you where you need to go. Lovely staff, especially Giuseppe, who couldn't be more helpful. Well located in trendy Trastevere with loads of restaurants nearby. Little bit tram noisy if you're at the front. Brekkie well priced and great if you like sweet things. Only complaint is the powdered eggs are woeful but hey it's only €7 brekkie.
5 out of 5
by Liz

Great hotel ideally situated for sightseeing

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Really pleased with the B and B Roma Trastevere Hotel - hotel is 5 mins from Trastevere Station and there is a bus stop and tram stop immediately outside. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The bed was possibly the most comfortable I have ever sleep in in a hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very nice hotel, good area with excellent transport links
5 out of 5
by alisha

Great hotel near train station

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and room VERY close to the train station in Trastevere. The location was perfect for our early train ride to the airport early in the morning. Close enough to all the local restaurants and bars in Trastevere and very convenient to the train station.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed

Resonable price

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was good except for the bed it was uncomfort