Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Full Commitment to Customer Service

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I gave up free accommodations in Rome to stay in a hotel with air conditioning. Unfortunately, the air conditioner broke down before our arrival. Despite every effort to repair it during a National holiday, they were unable to provide us with air. However, after asking for half of what we paid for two nights, BBRome gave us a FULL refund plus free breakfast on both days. My wife and I are grateful for this full commitment to customer service. Other than this unfortunate happenstance, you cannot ask for anything more from this amazing little hotel conveniently located with a bus stop just outside the front door and the train to Fiumicino only 500m away. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel for its great value. You can't ask for anything more at this price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent price on transport

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Brand spanking new and spotless for great price. Right on the very handy 8 tram that gets you where you need to go. Lovely staff, especially Giuseppe, who couldn't be more helpful. Well located in trendy Trastevere with loads of restaurants nearby. Little bit tram noisy if you're at the front. Brekkie well priced and great if you like sweet things. Only complaint is the powdered eggs are woeful but hey it's only €7 brekkie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very nice hotel, good area with excellent transport links
5 out of 5
by alisha

Great hotel near train station

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and room VERY close to the train station in Trastevere. The location was perfect for our early train ride to the airport early in the morning. Close enough to all the local restaurants and bars in Trastevere and very convenient to the train station.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed

Resonable price

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was good except for the bed it was uncomfort
5 out of 5
by bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen scotland

Excellent value comfortable hotel and good situati

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: price, comfort and location
Cons: kettle in room
Location: hotel gave us a map of nearby cafes and restaurnats to use and they were very good. close to the main sights whilst staying in a real neighbourhood.
Comfortable stay and good price/ staff very helpful and efficient. room and shower very good and clean. great place to stay with recommended nearby restaurants and cafes again excellent and good value. very close to train station direct from F Airport and tram and bus links to the city sights. Travel passes a good idea. thanks very much to the staff for an excellent trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Hotel is okay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room is okay. There was no fridge in my room, which sucks. The tv was nice and the bed was okay. But during my stay, the bathroom smell so bad, I don't know what it is. Which made me not want to use the bathroom often. That is only the bad side about the hotel room.
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room felt like a closet, we heard every sound from the streets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: the security and cleanliness, and LOCATION!
Cons: I wish it had a business centre with a printer for boarding passes and a few things.
Great! Walking distance to a laundromat and grocery store, optional breakfast (for a fee) which is very handy for some days of a trip, secure room locks and super close to a main train station for Rome's 3 Lines (Trastevere) and also infront of the metro.