Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by TARA from Carbondale

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Cute B&B with very nice owner, lots of street noise, and minimal breakfast. Good value for one night.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Chicago

Nice and quaint stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Maria was very nice and helpful and the room was nice and spacious with towels and breakfast provided. The shower and the elevator were very small but other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
by Nathalie from Canada

Great staff, great room and service, great place!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Went with my 3 children - 14, 13 and 11 yo for 3 nights, after our stays in Rome, Venice and Florence. Definitely one of the best places we stayed at. For us, it was a great location, just across from the archeological museum of Herculaneum, half way between Naples and Pompeii, close to the train station and the Vesuvius. Very clean, well decorated and modern looking room, comfortable beds, large bathroom; quiet, efficient and modern air conditioning unit. All staff were very accomodotating, warm and helpful. The staff at the desk gave us excellent advice re: area, what to see/do and how to go around. We thoroughly enjoyed ordering our food from the hotel and having our supper delivered on the terrace where on both occasions Luka had prepared the table and the plates. No added cost, in fact excellent food and prices. We also all loved the included breakfast in a lovely setting. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, simple did the job perfectly. Thanks!

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Used as a crash pad for a night out in Rome. Worked perfectly. Simple, clean, no hassle. The guys accommodated us even though it was a very last minute booking. Would use again.
3 out of 5
by rebekah from So Cal

Average

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had a bed and bathroom if that is all you are looking for.
3 out of 5
by Josephine from Malta

Our mini trip to Rome

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Bed and Breakfast Al Vicoletto in Trastevere. The position is right next to Trastevere Train station and almost next to the hotel there is a bus and a tram stop that can take you almost to everywhere in Rome. Signora Giuseppina was very helpful with us and gave us directions and bus and tram numbers and our visit to Rome was much more easy.( We spoke Italian) Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated, and although she told us that the towels are not exchanged everyday we had enough to go through- but we only stayed 3 nights. Breakfast was not large but we had plenty of either tea or coffee, toast and croissants, and for us it was enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic Location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Shower in the bathroom is terrible, that could be changed.
Location: Location is amazing. Close to everything. 15 min bus ride to center of Rome. Close to train station. Loved it!!
The B&B address is a little hard to find but the location is fantastic. Close to very good restaurants. Loved it and recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

B & B in Rome

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: In a convenient location. Rooms were clean.
Internet connection was only reliable in the middle of the night. Breakfast only available at 8.30 ...which tended to be a little late if you wanted to have an early start. The lady running the b & b had very little English....communication was difficult.
5 out of 5
by RaeStone from Chicago, IL

Great B&B in Roma!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
I absolutely loved staying at Bed & Breakfast Al Vicoletto!!! At first, I wasn't sure because of the distance to the cool Trastavere neighborhood, but the #8 tram takes you there in less than 10 minutes. It also takes you to ancient Rome in about 15! Also, it's very close to the Trastavere train station, which makes getting to the B&B and to the airport or Vatican very easy. But the main reason why I loved this place was that Maria and her daughter are very kind and helpful! They made staying in Rome fun and homey! I loved our conversations at breakfast, and they were also helpful with any tourist information! Not to mention, we traveled through much of northern Italy, and this was by far, the largest room that we had, and the least expensive. Stay here! You'll fall in love!