Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx.

clean hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 25, 2017
really nice aparthotel , the area looks kind pf bad but it is really not , close to everything , room clean and really spacious , we love it ......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england.

Not suitable for Living, 0.5/5*

Posted Nov 12, 2017
there were a multitude of problems during our very short 4 day stay. Most notably there being no shelves or baking trays in the oven to cook on making the appliance mostly redundant which was especially grieving as we chose to pay a little more for a better room with the intention of saving money with cooking our own food, which we couldn’t do. The gas stove didn’t light as intended , there was a bic lighter provided to spark the gas with no explanation as to why the Oven wasn’t maintained. The AC and the shower drain didn’t work, the staff replied to my message saying maintence would fix the issues in the morning which didn’t happen. I paid for a superior double room for an extra , significant , charge , however upon arrival it was clear from the hotel website pictures the room we had been given was a standard double , which is what the staff refered to it as upon check in, however when I asked if the room was the one we paid for , I was told the room difference was square foot floor space not anything to do with what’s actually in the room. They seemed surprised there were only two of us staying in a room meant for 4, after viewing their card of extra charges in the room it became clear our extra €25 a night had nothing to do with floor space but to put a blanket over the sofa bed this ‘accommodating’ four people. Which was explicitly not expressed on the website. Severe lack of cutlery , cookware and glassware , some of which was cracked. Severely disappointing. 2/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Borgo Papereshi

Posted Nov 4, 2017
First time to Rome and the staff made my stay a delightful one. By using the shortcut you are only 5 minutes from shops and the bus stop to most parts of Tome city centre with the train anothe 5 minutes. The hotel is quiet and exceptionally clean with ample parking and a washing machine on site. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Spacious apartment in attractive gated setting

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Attractive appearance, extremely well kept and spacious apartment.
Cons: A few more hooks in the hall and bathroom plus a couple of shelves in the bedroom and lounge.
Location: Recommend a trip to Ostia Antico - an amazing site - complete with forum, baths, temples and even tenement buildings.
This is the second time we have stayed here and it is perfect for us. We normally stay upstairs in the complex in a spacious 1-bedroom apartment. Every 2 or 3 days the maid service come in to clean, and change the sheets and towels which is quite impressive in itself. Short walk through the little green area to the main road and the extremely handy 170 bus stop which goes to Piazza Venezia and on to the Termini Station. On arrival at Fumicino airport we take the local train which stops at Trastevere and then its a 15 minute walk to the Borgo Papareschi. rather than the Leonardo Express which only stops at Termini Station and you then have to find the 170 bus to take you nearer to the apartment. A bit tricky when you first arrive in Rome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good place to be amongst locals

Posted Sep 14, 2017
location a bit away from the sites but great to be amongst more locals. The room was decent, although by no means fancy. Some problems with tv/cable and staff was not exactly helpful with it. But good bargain overall.
5 out of 5
by Esteban

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good comfort and safe for your car is secured. The surrounding is quite good and like your home. The staff very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Simone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

area is in a bad location but hotel is very nice

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very roomy and kitchen accommodation were great. The location is not the best safety wise but easy to get the bus and metro from hotel. Wifi was flaky with some phones but worked great with others. One of the nices places we stayed. It is gated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ab

Great place to stay for a few nights

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great place to stay for a few nights. We had booked two nights here and had some trouble with our flights so we asked for a third. We were very happy with the staff, and the rooms were clean. It's also a 15-20 minute bus ride to most of the sites to see in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Not Trastevere

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is OK, but with an odd location, not close to anything really and not near Trastevere, but rather tucked into a corner of the next neighborhood south, Portuense. We intended to be closer to Trastevere, or in Trastevere, but another booking fell through at the last minute, so we ended up here. Should have looked more carefully at the location. Not terrible, but to get anywhere you walk up a poorly lit path through some woods into the neighborhood. As it turned out, it was all quite safe, but not a lot in the neighborhood, and took too much time to get to where we wanted to the north. Still, it was clean and quiet, and the staff was nice and helpful.