Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel away from the crowds

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Not in the centre of Rome but that meant it was quieter. easy to get to the centre we did it all ways taxi with a voucher from hotel €9 taxi took all four of us so good value. Also used buses and team €1.50 each trip was straight forward and used the train to the vatican €1each all transport within a short walk of hotel. Lively shower/wet rom all very clean and modern would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Roma Città for your recent stay in Rome and for your review. It's nice to hear that you had an enjoyable experience in our hotel and in our city and we look forward to your next visit! Best regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel a little way out!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Lovely hotel and very clean, comfy bed and great shower! Only downsides were no tea and coffee making facilities unless you were in a superior room and you have to walk around 15/20 mins to really get onto public transport to get into the centre. Meaning to get anywhere at least took 40 mins. The 170 bus is very close to the hotel but every time we got to it there was at least a 15 min wait sometimes more so we would continue to walk onto the tram as they were more frequent. But the hotel was lovely and staff were a great help!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Roma Città for your recent stay in Rome and for your review. It's great to hear that you found our hotel lovely and out staff helpful. We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Excellent hotel always willing to help

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: We wanted a clean and modern and spacious hotel and that is what happened
Cons: Transport to the centre of Rome on Sundays from the hotel.
Location: The location was further away from the centre than we first thought. The bus was really the only economical way to travel into the centre/return
We booked in by two very friendly receptionists and were given useful advise about our stay in Rome. We were told about the facilities offered by the hotel and welcomed as guests.. On entering our room , we found one of the lights was not working correctly.. The duty Manager gave us an upgrade on the 4th floor to compensate for the fault. We also received small bottle of prosceco as a gift for my wife's special birthday. We enjoyed to dinners at the hotel, plus one snack at the bar All in all we had a brilliant 4 days holiday stay, and we would recommend the H10 to all our friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Roma Città for your recent stay in Rome and for your review. It's great to hear that you had such a pleasent experience in our hotel and we look forward to your next visit! We hope that apart from the bus you also tried the train and the tram (the station is about a 10 minute walk away form the hotel). Best regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin Fl

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We had a great experience from the time we checked in until we checked out 9 nights later. Francesca at the front desk was extremely kind and helpful making us feel welcome and important. Valerro at the bar was fantastic company, very interesting conversation and very kind. Overall we had a great experience and highly recommend the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Roma Città for your recent stay in Rome and for your review. It's great to hear that you had such a pleasent experience in our hotel. We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean, well-appointed, far from everything

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Decent price. Friendly staff. Modern, comfy rooms.
Cons: The pool was over crowded. The restaurant had a very breakfast cafeteria feel to it.
Location: Kind of off the beaten path. Re De La Notte is about a kilometet walk, serving food all night. There are a couple of fun bars about 15 minutes south
The restaurant and room service was just okay. The pool was overcrowded to the point of being unusable. The desk couldn't exchange currency and the nearest ATM was 3 blocks away. The hotel bar never seemedto bye open when I came by. The nearest outside cocktail bar was about a half mile walk. The nearest outside breakfast was about the same and the nearest late night food was further still. Public transportation was quite a little walk as well. Still, the staff was nice, the room was clean and comfortable. The walking and occasional cab rides helped us get a look at Rome we wouldn't have had if we paid extra to be closer to the city center. I probably wouldn't stay there again, just because I'd want to try someplace new, but I wouldn't tell someone to avoid it either - just be prepared. Rent a car or scooter, have cab fare or bring comfy walking shoes (I recommend the walking, it was a great way to burn off all those carbs!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, We thank you very much for your recent stay at the H10 Roma Città and for your review: you comments will certainly help us improve. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and the rooms comfortable and modern. We are sorry though that you did not enjoy the hotel location. First of all, we would like to point out that the hotel is situated in a quiet, residential and safe area. Viale Marconi (a very popular high street for shopping) is just around the corner and the hotel is very close to Trastevere, one of the most typical areas of Roma (you find there many restaurants, bars, etc…). Reaching the very centre of Rome is veru easy: in fact , you can either take our transfer service (more convenient and flexible than before), the bus 170 (the nearest stop is about a 3 minute walk away), the Trastevere Station Train (the station is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel and the train takes 3 minutes to reach the Vatican area) or the Tram 8 (10 minutes walking from the hotel and the tram takes you to Venice Square). In addition, upon arrival the reception provides all our guests with an extremely detailed map which shows all the routes of the above mentioned transportation means. We also recently added a section that shows all the bike routes that you can very easily access from the hotel (our staff would be pleased to help you rent a bike!). Looking forward to your next visit, we thank you again for your stay and review. Best regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and very clean.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Good hotel not to far from all the attractions would recommend to friends and family. Reception staff are very helpful. Room was very clean and well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear claire, Thank you very much for your stay at the H10 Roma Città and for your review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely modern hotel with rooftop pool

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Lovely hotel not too far away from the centre. Great rooms and amazing rooftop pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Roma Città for your recent stay in Rome and for your review. It's great to hear that you had such a pleasent experience in our hotel. We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent
Location: Couple of food restaurants nearby, ask reception for recommendation. But just go for a walk around the area at around 6pm and soak up the atmosphere
This was the second H10 hotel I have stayed in and was very happy with the experience. We arrived at lunchtime in a Saturday and asked for a recommendation on where to get some lunch whilst our rooms were prepared and ended up eating one of the best meals we had in Rome in a little local trattoria. The staff were excellent throughout, the hotel had a good bar, comfy beds and a good shower, in short the hotel had everything I wanted. Yes it is a little bit out of town but you get a real feel for the Rome as the neighbourhood is buzzing with normal life and it has good public transport links to the centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Roma Città for your recent stay in Rome and for your review. It's great to hear that you had such a pleasent experience in our hotel and in Rome. We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mr a thomson on four night visit.The rooms were sp

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Room,bathroom,bar the reception staff. The breakfast choices were excellent.
Cons: Maintain standards.
Location: Rome was very expensive.Great monuments and piazzas.Trevi fountain,Vatican,Spanish steps and ice cream Hop on and hop off bus tour of cityl
Great hotel,great staff.Reception help desk colleagues answered all our questions and the English spoken was excellent.The room was very clean and chic with a Queen bed.The Hotel's facilities were excellent. I could not fault the hotel during our visit to Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by The Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Roma Città for your recent stay in Rome and for your review. It's great to hear that you had such a pleasent experience in our hotel. We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels