Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The hotel is located in a really cool area away from all the touristy stuff, but still plenty of action. There are numerous restaurants, shops, atm's, etc, within in walking distance. It is also a very short walk to the taxi stand. The staff was very accommodating and gracious when I asked for several items we did not have - iron, plug converter, etc. Only drawback for us, was our room faced the street and was just above a restaurant. It was extremely loud until about 2:30am the first night we stayed. The noise got a bit better each night. I think because we got use to it and were extremely tired at the end of each day from all the walking around. I think it was so loud the first night because it was a Saturday night. It's nothing that a noise machine would not take care of. The rooms/bathroom are not very big, but that did not bother us the amount of time we stayed - 2 people/4 nights. However, I did see another room that a friend stayed in that was extremely small even for one person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 29, 2018
I have nothing but good things to say about my stay at Hip Suites! The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable and had everything I needed. It is in a great location and I would stay again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
basic room with broken bed slats,and cheap furnishings but it is in a great location If I was backpacking it would be fine, I would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
The shower doesn't get very hot, but the location is perfect!
4 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Brilliant location, really helpful staff! Book now

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Thos review is on behalf of my parents as I. booked this trip as a surprise! This accommodation is in a prime location! The area has lots to offer, lots of places to eat & drink, and not too far from the attractions! The room was cleaned everyday, and was spotless! The staff go above and beyond to help, I would definitely return!! Thank you Hip Suites for making my parents stay an amazing one! 😊
3 out of 5
by George

Perfect for Adults Always Out, Not For Kids

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had the bottom floor big room. Rafaelle is a great host. Very responsive. Room had a strange configuration. Kind of like a big W with the extra bed in a loft by kitchenette. I think room is too small for 4 people (2 adults, 2 preteens). Hot water heater died on 2 nights resulting in ice cold showers. Wifi router is above cabinet in kitchenette area and is not strong enough to reach the bedroom. So on down time, 4 people were crammed in kitchenette area to get wifi. No place to really sit (like couch). You can sit on beds but we avoided that before showering. There are a few stools in kitchenette but they were uncomfortable. You are given numerous keys for different doors. What we didn't know until day 3 is that to really lock room when leaving, one must turn key counterclockwise at least 6 times to get deadbolt completely in where you just can't push door open. If you only turn key once, a little push on door can open it. We discovered this on accident but fortunately nothing was lost. This room is perfect for two adults who are always out and about. But with kids that want to rest when it gets hot or when they are tired, I would not recommend this place. If I am in Rome by myself in future, I would not hesitate to book this place for myself. In a great area in Trastevere with lots if shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Excellent location, in the middle of Trastevere neighborhood. 25 min walk to Vatican City. The room is clean enough
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Recommended!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at a different time than expected but had no problem checking in. The room had great AC and was very quiet despite the super-central location in Trastevere. Will recommend to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Trastevere location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Located in a mainly pedestrian area away from traffic. About a 20 minute walk to Colosseum or Vatican.
This was our second stay at Hip Suites. Staff is very helpful to arrange things like transportation to/from airport, online tickets etc. Small apartment style hotel in a fantastic location where there are restaurants and shops all over. Great to explore Rome's sights during the day and head back to Trastevere for a nice evening. Hotel is simple, clean and comfortable.