Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel small but just right

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Absolutely loved it the hotel was a five minute walk from one of the many busy streets so nice and quiet. The hotel management organised everything I needed Inc taxis the only let down was the staff on breakfast duties... Could have been a bit happier but I would definitely go back
1 out of 5
by Vittoria from Seattle

Loud Music until 2AM

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
The owner is clearly making good money renting the terrace to a popular bar upstairs...they call it a 'sushi bar' but it is in fact a 'bar bar' chic and lovely, but difficult to sleep when the boom boom boom of the DJ plays until the early morn! We could not even negotiate with them because 'them' (the owners) still remains a mystery to me. We only encountered lovely bouncers and the woman who prepared breakfast and did the housecleaning(same person).
3 out of 5
by irena sicherl from slovenia

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
ok. the bar on the terrace had slow service and long lasting time between coming, placing and get served and payment
3 out of 5
by sama from Sydney

Great location - lacking in comfort and service

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
We had stayed here before and came back because of the great location, nice rooms and what we thought of as a little gem in Rome. The rooms are beautiful however small (some very very small). Unfortunately we were left a bit disappointed this time for a few different reasons. We didn't meet anyone from the hotel for the whole time, except for a cleaner who checked us in and helped at breakfast. However she didn't speak English so that made it impossible to get some information we needed about restaurants, parking, post office and other practical things. We tried to call the hotel phone number, but it went to the manager of the bar upstairs who was unable to help. We also wrote a request per email for our wedding anniversary, which we never got a reply to. The roof terrace that we were able to use last time has now turned in to a sushi restaurant and quite a trendy bar that stays open late, and can no longer be used by guests. Furthermore the breakfast was not great. I don't usually care much about the breakfast but this is worth mentioning; firstly it’s served on the roof where the sushi restaurant is and had not been cleaned from the night before. In terms of food there was yoghurt (but no cereal), cold cuts and sliced bread (but no toaster), no eggs, and a fruit bowl containing apples (only). All in all it’s a great location and good rooms ( /decent if you get the smallest ones), the bed was really comfortable and we did enjoy a drink at the bar upstairs before dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent location for access to main sites. Very comfortable room, with great friendly staff. Periods of no hot water for a shower was a small problem, but nothing beats getting woken up well in the morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A pleasant stay, but could be improved

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, A/C in the room, comfortable bed, room cleaned daily, pleasant staff
Cons: See above re: change to roof terrace. We would have appreciated if the room and bathroom floor had been swept a few times during our stay.
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars/cafes within walking distance, a summer fair along the Tiber, a daily farmers' market.
Our stay in the hotel lasted for 8 days. For 8 days, the room was quite cramped, but it wasn't too bad since we spent most of each day out sightseeing. The room was cleaned every day, which we appreciated. The location of the hotel was probably the best feature - right in the heart of Trastevere, close to restaurants/bars/cafes, central to a number of of sites we visited. We were, however, disappointed and unimpressed to find on our arrival that the highly advertised roof terrace for breakfast PLUS hot tub had been turned into a bar/lounge and sushi restaurant that was open until 2am every night. Even if this change had been made after our reservation of the room, good customer service requires that the staff inform their customers ahead of time. The roof terrace (which was still available for breakfast but felt a bit like a 'morning-after' type of place) and hot tub features were mainly why we chose this hotel as opposed to another one in the same area. We felt it was overpriced, once these features had been removed.
2 out of 5
by David from Brunswick, ME

A B&B with Rooftop Disco

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Unfortunately the owners of the this lovely B&B in a quiet corner of Trastevere have decided to add a rooftop disco-sushi-lounge. The entire building pulsates with the sound of music until 2:30am (and the clean up doesn't end until about 3). The noise of high heeled revelers climbing the narrow staircase and falling back down after several overpriced cocktails can be heard throughout as well, makiing it difficult to get a good night's sleep. The managers are nice enough but shrug their shoulders as if the situation were normal.
5 out of 5
by Stefan Yngvason from Iceland

Nice and clean, good location

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for six nights, Small hotel with nice rooms. Personal. Good breakfast. Location perfect in the the neighborhood of Trastevere. We could walk to everything we wanred to see. Like it, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Robert from California

A nice find in Rome

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
We chose this hotel a few days before we arrived. My wife was a bit concerned because she though the price was a bit low. We loved the room and enjoyed the nice terrace covered sun room that that they served breakfast in. This was a great place to stay as we were visiting our niece who is attending school nearby. We did have a little challenge finding the street it was located on. A good cab driver can find it pretty easily if the use GPS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013