Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: All good.
Location: You are in middle of everything. Nice walk to eat and entertainment. All sightseeing are $15 away by taxi.
Great location, relatively close to everything. Excellent hotel. If we go back to Rome we only stay at this hotel with no hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by ARI, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful quiet courtyard for drinks. An oasis in Trateverre. Excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by ARI, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

So very pleased we were able to stay here.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This hotel is truly a hidden treasure in Trastevere. We loved the location, the beauty of the grounds and central garden, the room layout and spaciousness, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. This was our first visit to Rome and has been very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely oasis in the busy city of Rome

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We loved our two days at the Santa Maria, quiet and tranquility at the end of hectic sightseeing! The staff were warm and welcoming, the breakfast was delightful, many of the major tourist sights were in walking distance. We purchased drinks at happy hour and enjoyed them under the orange trees with the addition of provided local appetizers. Travastere is a great area of Rome, amazing restaurants everywhere! We look forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Best hotel in rome

Posted May 13, 2017
The beautiful gardens, fruit trees and courtyards hidden in this down town oasis make you feel like a queen or king! The staff was amazing the food fantastic and overall the best experience I have had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Like having a private villa in the center of Rome

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: A friend.
Cons: It does not have a lot of the traditional features chain hotels have like a gym. But that is more than made up by the great location and privacy.
Location: Walk to Trastevere and great restaurants.
Great location, lovely place. The staff is very nice and helpful. It is a charming location with tremendous food and service. Also a happy hour at 5:30.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Great place to stay central to Rome.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Like having your own private villa in the center of Rome.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Amazing small hotel in Trastevere

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just returned from wonderful 8 night stay. This is a staff and ownership team that truly wants guests to feel at home and enjoy the city. Stayed in a junior suite with our daughter in the separate second bedroom area. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Small typical European room dimensions were more than offset by ability to access the garden courtyard and other common areas to relax. 24 hour gated access to the hotel grounds. Trastevere is a very safe area with many many wonderful restaurants nearby and walkable to all Rome sites. Less than 5 min to trams buses and taxi stands for those who don't want to walk. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Rinat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully villa in the best neighborhood

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We loved staying in this neighborhood. The villa contains beautiful tangerine tree garden. The breakfast was delicious and the staff extremely helpful.