Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcr

Lovely chalet style hotel with peaceful courtyard

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Friendliness , location , peaceful , outdoor seating , bar
Cons: Better Soundproofing of rooms
Location: Perfect for bars and restaurants and only half an hours walk from all attractions.
As above , nice hotel providing a peaceful haven with the busy trastevere on your doorstep , staff couldn't have been any nicer , any more welcoming and anymore helpful, perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Great little find

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The outdoor spaces, the breakfast included in the price, and the Happy Hour
Cons: Zero
Location: Close to everything. Central. Lovely charming neighborhood. Many restaurants nearby.
My friend and I stayed for three nights at Hotel Santa Maria. The location was perfect and Trastevere was delightful and filled with great little inexpensive restaurants. The staff was wonderful and very helpful especially the morning staff in the breakfast room.; super friendly, funny, and quick to get whatever we needed. We really appreciated the Happy Hour offered in the late afternoon as well! This will be our go to next time we visit Rome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Oasis in the heart of Trastevere

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Everything from the Mediterranean feel of the place, the orange grove courtyard where you could enjoy breakfast and socialise at happy hour.
Cons: Perfect, no need to improve this place.
Location: You walk out the gate onto the street and restaurants are in abundance around the corner. the neighbourhood has a real local feel.
Memorable experience. From the friendly and knowledgeable reception staff to the guys in at the bar this was a perfect place to start our Italy holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and people watch. Walking distance to many of Rome's historical attractions.
Great place to stay if you want to really experience Rome and the Italian culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: All good.
Location: You are in middle of everything. Nice walk to eat and entertainment. All sightseeing are $15 away by taxi.
Great location, relatively close to everything. Excellent hotel. If we go back to Rome we only stay at this hotel with no hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by ARI, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful quiet courtyard for drinks. An oasis in Trateverre. Excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by ARI, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

A little slice of heaven tucked away in Roma

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hidden gem! Staff super fantastic, yummy breakfast in a quiet cool courtyard. I really couldn't ask for anything else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

So very pleased we were able to stay here.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This hotel is truly a hidden treasure in Trastevere. We loved the location, the beauty of the grounds and central garden, the room layout and spaciousness, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. This was our first visit to Rome and has been very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely oasis in the busy city of Rome

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We loved our two days at the Santa Maria, quiet and tranquility at the end of hectic sightseeing! The staff were warm and welcoming, the breakfast was delightful, many of the major tourist sights were in walking distance. We purchased drinks at happy hour and enjoyed them under the orange trees with the addition of provided local appetizers. Travastere is a great area of Rome, amazing restaurants everywhere! We look forward to returning!
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Oasis of calm in Trastevere

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet hotel, w lovely patio garden. Kind and helpful staff.