Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Lovely apartment, great location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The apartment is warm and roomy and we found the staff brilliant. We would definitely come back again!
Cons: It would be helpful if an ice tray was provided in the freezer box !
This apartment is right next to the Tiber and a short walk to many Roman sites. Set in Trastevere with it's cobbled streets and many bars and restaurants, it is very convenient for eating out in the evening after a long day's sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by Zac

Fabulous stay in Trastever

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at La Gensola in Trastavere was perfect. We were here with a friend (one couple and one adult) and the setup of the apartment was perfect. While the sitting area isn't huge (sofa in the kitchen and dining chairs around the table) we appreciated the extra room in the large bedrooms and two bathrooms. We were so comfortable in the apartment and had a great time. The location is also amazing.
5 out of 5
by Eddie from Australia

Comfortable stay in the best location

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This apartment was great. Located in Travestere which is the funkiest suburb in Rome, it was close to most of the major sites and surrounded by lots of restaurants (Papa Re's was the best and located just around the corner). The apartment was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hosts are also very accommodating and booked us a transfer back to the airport last minute. I would recommend La Gensola in Travestere to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Great apartment central location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very central tram just outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Amazing location and lovely feel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, airy with plenty of space. The person who handed over the keys was lovely. Wifi was a bonus. Love the character of the beams and the shutters.
Cons: Nothing, would definitely love to stay again.
Location: East Trastevere has more bars/restaurants to choose from that the west side. Cajo Goja is a great place to eat and within a short walk.
This is the first time I've stayed in an apartment instead of a hotel. I'm so glad I was persuaded to give it a go, it's a great space Ina fabulous location. The nearby restaurants have a friendly feel and are really reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Apartment clean, comfortable and well equipped. Great location for exploring Rome. Luisa was really helpful, would recommend this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Really unique place to stay in Trastevre

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We stayed only two nights but loved the location in Trestevre-- a very unique part of Rome with a very village feel, great restaurants and older homes with rooftop gardens. Within walking distance to all major sites. Hotel was an apartment with two bedrooms kitchen with washer- clean and comfortable. Luisa was so very helpful in assisting with transportation-- highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Expect no more

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The apartment is well located in a very popular part of Rome. A lot of activity and night life. We arrived exhausted and nothing was ready as arranged despite tremendous organization on my end because we were having a family reunion in Trastevere. The driver from the airport. The fact that there were three of us (not two). The owner is completely disorganized or does not care. She was responsive on the phone but this is not cheap coming from the States. I also speak Italian so this facilitated some things. I would feel sorry for those negotiating this deal without the language. Bad bad bad! Cute apartment though.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Great little place

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked this place. Newly remodeled and in a really cool neighborhood. The seafood place literally 20 steps from the front door was really good. It's a great location in that the major sites are walkable. The only slight criticism I have is that there is no front desk as it's an apartment. We didn't receive an email regarding our arrival time until we were already in transit. It worked out as the property manager happened to be there when we arrived but an email a couple days earlier would have been a good idea. Just take the H bus from Grand Termini and get off when the bus crosses the river. Make sure to pick up the bus on the other side of the street for the return trip.
4 out of 5
by frederick from Philadelphia

Trastevere apartment

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Larger apartment that can accommodate two groups (2 beds 2 baths). Owner was also available to allow us to store luggage upon early arrival. I would definitely stay here again.