Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rhys

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Been traveling around Europe on our honeymoon, tho so guesthouse was the most beautiful room we had stayed in so far, only problemswe had were it was very hot and that the aircon couldnt keep the room cool at night resulting in being awake until 2am, also no iron was provided and with us traveling a lot of our things needed ironing, apart from that a fab location and a lovely room.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Santa Rosa, CA

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location. Cozy room but nice. Loved our stay.
1 out of 5
by Judy from San Antonio

These are very,very bad people managing this hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a horrible place - avoid at all costs. The AC doesn't work - never went below 80 degrees fahrenheit (27 degrees celsius), we finally had to leave the hotel and book another hotel with air conditioning even though we had already paid for this one. All this was after we contacted the Hotel, Luxury Trastevere, on the way over there on the day of our stay, they said we didn't have reservations. I assumed there was a mistake since I was looking at my confirmation number on the email from Hotels.com or that I had dialed the wrong number. We finally found the address and called the number on the door sign, again they told us we didn't have a reservation. I asked them if they wanted to see my confirmation email regarding our stay from hotels.com and they said no. I insisted that they look at my confirmation email and she asked me to hold. After 5 minutes, she came back and gave us the combination to get to our room. Then they didn't give me my change or a receipt for the room tax. DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Brooklyn, NY

Consider the details b

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a hotel. You may be okay with that, but you should know it upfront. There is no front desk, and therefore no one to help you most of the time. It's up a two-story narrow staircase. The location is totally open to interpretation. It's loud, but not unreasonably so, especially with the windows closed. It's right in the middle of busy Trastevere, with tourist restaurants, bars and street vendors all around. I felt completely comfortable walking alone there at night but would have preferred an area with more personality. The room itself is nice, though not as elegant as in the pictures. There's enough space, but it's not laid it well so it's hard to get around the bed. The closet is huge for a hotel. The bathroom is nice but oddly does not have a bidet or something to use instead (the only hotel of 9 I visited in Italy that did not). Real a/c that you can control yourself, which is fantastic and not very common. Bonus points for free sparkling and flat water and espresso machine with free pods in the common area; there is also a tea kettle, which must be a change since some of the other reviews. When I left, there was someone working there, as another party had just arrived. I asked her to call me a taxi, but she couldn't locate one. When this did not work, she was completely unhelpful. I know Italy is not the most service-oriented society, but it's always annoying to leave on a bad note.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Trastevere!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the heart of Trastevere. Many wonderful restaurants and cafes, as well as easy access to top attractions in Rome. Easy check-in/check-out and access to the espresso machine was wonderful. Also, AC was very nice after a long summer day. Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Local energy!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was good and the room pleasant. The host was very helpful.
Cons: TV had no reception, but did't really care about that. Warning about the stairs would have been appreciated.
Very nice room and helpful staff. Great music coming in from the streets at night. If you want someplace quiet, this is not it. If you want an experience in a local spot with wonderful restaurants, shops & cafe then you will be happy. Go for the suite on the top with the patio. We had a regular room and for the price it was not worth it. Also, very steep stairs to climb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing room in the heart of Trastevere.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
A great location if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Roman night life. Full of restaurants, bars, entertainment. Don't go here if you're looking for a quiet get away though if you close your windows, the noise is completely blocked out. Highly recommend this room. Decor is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Julio from Miami

Perfect place on Transtevere

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is the perfect centrally located spot if you really want to feel Rome as,a Roman, rooms is beautiful, A/C and WiFi is perfect, one thing it gets crowded and you might be bother by the sounds of the street, but this was not an issue for us. Would definitely stay here again.