Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay and host

Posted Aug 12, 2017
My husband and I stayed here twice during our time in Italy. It was perfect, great location and host. We really appreciated the host sitting down with us when we arrived and explaining to us the best places to eat and the most efficient way to get around the area. The rooms had everything we needed, air conditioning and wifi. The bathroom was outside of the room and private. Overall, we loved our time here (yummy breakfast too!) and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Vineet

Lovely stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at this B&B in Trastevere. Really well located with access to trams and buses going into the city centre. Edo the owner was very friendly, helpful and had amazing local knowledge. He guided us to the B&B with directions, helped book train tickets, gave tips on local restaurants, sights etc. The entire B&B was very clean and our room was comfortable, cosy and spacious. We loved the personalised service that you don't get in big hotels. We'll definitely visit again and also recommend it to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great for exploring Rome

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Host was amazing- so helpful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great host!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a great stay in Rome and Eduardo was a fantastic host; highly attentive, informative and and accommodating. He gave us some excellent tips on what to do in Rome. The room was also clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend a stay here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orti do Trastevere rocks!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The host is fantastic! He helped us with all the sights and transport and was just great to be around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Wonderful experience at Orti di Trastevere!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Orti di Trastevere 8 nights. Edorado, the owner, does an all around amazing job! The entire bed and breakfast is very clean and beautifully decorated. The rooms as well as the private bathroom are so very spacious. We felt so at home during our stay. We learned so much about Rome, its sights and the Trastevere area from Edoardo. We will be staying again at Orti di Trastevere in the future and look forward to it. You will never find these personal touches like we experienced at any big hotel. Wonderful place!
4 out of 5
by Iacovos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Extremely helpful with anything we asked or needed, great location also would stay again anytime and will be looking to do so.
5 out of 5
by tim from london

great location

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
very friendly - helped with many things to see and do in Rome - located very close to interesting nightlife
5 out of 5
by Petra B. from Seattle

Comfortable, central and reasonably priced.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
This B& B in the central location of Trastevere was our home away from home for 6 nights. It is very comfortable and clean. The bathroom and bed room are cleaned daily. It is in the middle of a busy city and close to a major arterial - bring ear plugs if noise at night is a problem for you. The breakfast is basic (toast, cereal, coffee) but enough until you reach the first panetteria for cappuccino and delicious fresh baked pastry or until lunch! The owners are super friendly, helpful and engaged. A short walk takes you into the heart of trendy Trastevere and a short street car ride into the heart of Rome. It is close enough to the major sights that you can come home for a rest in the middle of the day between outings. We had a great time and will stay here again when coming back to Rome.