Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, UK

Good for location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The room was small, dark, noisy and awkwardly arranged. The bathroom was on top of itself and loo and bidet badly positioned so not easy to use.,The hotel is good for location but not particularly relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Amazing location and really friendly staff. Great power shower as well! Great location for touring but also the local restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
by Alana

Nice rooms and excellent location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there the night before our flight home to the US and it was a great way to end our 10 days in Italy. We had been to Rome before and fell in love with Trastavere so we knew this location. Robert was wonderful and checked us in quickly and set up our airport transportation for the next morning. A/C was great and the rooms are nice!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Highly Recommended

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in Trastevere. 5-10 min walk from the center of Rome. Cafes and Restaurants nearby. Taxi Stand nearby. Easy to come and go. Gives the feeling of having your own apartment in Rome. Highly recommended coming from someone who lived in Rome for a number of years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on CheapTickets
Nice stay on the Vatican side of the river, if you're a walker and want to be away from the rate race of tourism, this place is for you. Rome is a walkable city, if you don't mind 10k a day, this place is for you! Taxi stand 50 meters away but a bit of a walk to the subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean place and friendly staff. Great price (we stayed there in February, out of season perhaps)
Cons: There was a slight smell due to a past presence of smokers in the room. Shower is pretty small, not suited to the "traditionally built".
Location: Great location! We walked to all the main attractions of Rome.
Nice hotel very well located in Trestavere. Lots of good restaurants and coffee shops around, including one of the best pizzerias in Rome (Pizzeria Al Marni). Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Carling

Four days in Rome

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, with a clean and quiet room. Wonderful view of the Trastevere neighborhood from the window. Could not have been happier with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We stayed at this hotel because of it's great location. Restaurants are on your doorstep and it's a great wall into and around the city. I would definitely recommend staying here. The only things I can think of are there were no drink facilities in the room and our shower would get blocked duing use. Over all we had a super stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful neighbourhood

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We loved the location we can't say enough about that part of Rome. Non stop nightlife so close to great bars and wonderful restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super convienent place t stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
good value basic accomodation; heaps of food and drink options nearby, close to public transport.,