Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to tram. Room size small

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice hotel near tram link. Room size small. The word "palace" does not represent the really of hotel. I was expecting bigger size room. Also the foyer of hotel is small. The pictures on internet makes you think it's big but in really it's not. However the roof top bar is good. Overall I found it expensive for the level of comfort and amenities. The Spa is not included in room price that was bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

A very friendly hotel and a fantastic location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room a little small but very adequate for our needs. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location right near to a tram so very easy to access all sites. Excellent breakfast highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel, close to all major attractions !

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We, as a family of four had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. As the hotel is located at close proximity to all major attractions, it was really comfortable to move around the city. Especially the staff members Valery, Valeria and Marco were super nice and they made our stay in Italy a memorable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Clean, comfortable hotel in Trastevere.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We stayed one night at the Trilussa before heading home to New York. We had connecting rooms for our family of 5 which were comfortable and very clean. The bathrooms are modern and although the rooms are small by U.S. standards, they are well-equipped. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff could not have been more pleasant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Excellent transport links to centre and airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Fantastic stay. Highly recommended. The waiter Marco was particularly helpful and very pleasant and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had an excellent time here. I'd just like to say that one of the receptionists ( I can't remember her name she had shoulder length dark brown hair) made our stay extra special. She was so lovely, so helpful and kind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA, USA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel is convenient to Trastevere train station and tram line. Front desk staff was very helpful. Air conditioning wasn't very cold but that's Europe. Visited during an exceptionally hot spell. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great staff very helpful did have to ask to move rooms but they where very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Best hotel I've ever been at in Rome!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: N/A
Location: There is a train that connects you to downtown and the Metro so you can get to all the major sites of Rome.
This hotel was amazing! Their breakfast buffet was delicious and the hotel service and staff was second to none. I hope I get to stay there again the next time I'm in Rome and they made my vacation go from good to great!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga.

hm, mixed review.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
So my initial reaction was that the hotel was not as nice as pictures indicated. But, I was too tired after not sleeping on my 11 hour overnight flight to do anything about it. And the bed? Amazing. I like a firm bed and a firm pillow and the bed was perfection. And not just because I was exhausted. I felt this way my entire trip. The bathroom was small but efficient for my stay (along with my best friend). Because there were mirrors in the bedroom, we were able to get ready at the same time without any issue. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location- not necessarily centrally located, but we felt safe to walk around past midnight to get back after eating and drinking in various neighborhoods. All in all, not a luxury hotel BUT no reason for me to not stay there again.