Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, access to tram steps away.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Great hotel in a nice area of Rome. Clean, comfortable rooms. Upgraded to family suite was great. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Steps to tram for access to all sites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Too many fees

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The staff were pleasant but 14euro for breakfast and 49 euro each way to the airport and $6 euro for each person including kids is much for that simple hotel but after all the rooms are very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester, UK

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel had a friendly personal feel about it, thanks to the lovely staff.
Location: The hotel is only 10 minutes from the Trastevere district where there are lots of very nice, inexpensive restaurants and cafes.
We very much enjoyed our 4 night stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful - they spoke excellent english and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and well equipped; we particularly appreciated the fact that there was a kettle (essential in our opinion), a balcony, and a really good shower with several different options. The hotel is well-positioned - a short walk from Trastevere train station (we caught the train here from the airport), and only 10 minutes from the Trastevere district where there are lots of very nice, inexpensive restaurants and cafes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

photos un line oversold hatel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
photos online made hotel look outstanding. room , pool, spa, looked fantastic. Upon check in was told pool was only available for spa clients. an extra $100.00 for any spa service. Room was clean but tiny. dining room need renovation. very dated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, Tx

Central location in historic Trastevere.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Spent 14 nights and had no issues. When I return to Rome Trilussa Palace it will be !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

A great base to explore from

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A short taxi ride from Trastevere station (only 30mins by train from the airport €10) We find a very warm welcome @10.30pm for checking in , given a map of the city and explain the how to get to the major attractions by tram/bus There’s a station outside the hotel! We chose to walk into the city ( 20mins) There’s a great rooftop bar serving drinks and snacks , plenty of places to eat just round the corner Our room (318 ) was lovely and to a high standard Even on our last day after checking out they were happy to look after our case till later and let us freshen up before calling is a taxi back to the station 3 days was not enough and we will be back and stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Honest review

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Good location with tram stop just outside. Hotel staff all excellent. No restaurant at hotel which sadly I read on reviews there was but looking back at actual site there isn't. Disappointed with cost of spa it says a surcharge but €110 euros for 90mins I think should be quoted on site because that was one reason I picked the hotel . Tea and coffee in room. Used first night doesn't get replaced automatically you have to ask. Surely if used replace ? Having to go to desk to ask for more seems ridiculous. Beds good quality. Quiet location at night . Shower good. Tv in English just one news channel but free wi fi so just watched on pad. All in all good. But spa was one reason picked this hotel but to costly to use so could of probably found a cheaper one of same quality without one. If you happy with the price of hotel and not worried about spa or restaurant onsite then go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose california

Nice hotel in convenient location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Staff was great and hotel was clean and well located for walking to sights and public transit. No storage for clothing but otherwise comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Nice hotel close to the trastevere scene

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The roof garden and the spa
Location: Eat, eat and eat
The staff was very efficient and the parking lot was safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Great Hotel, great Location, great Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of all staff. Location. Comfy bed and great showers
Location: Tram outside takes 10 minutes to the centre. 20 minute walk away are small streets and piazzas of Trastevere with so many bars and restaurants.
We stayed as a group of 9 for 4 nights. There is a tram stop just outside which makes for really easy access into the centre of the city. The hotel bedrooms have really comfy beds, fantastic showers and an abundance of choice on offer for a buffet breakfast. Valery on reception speaks multiple languages and gave wonderful service throughout our stay. The roof terrace bar is a bonus and we ended each evening here, looked after by Shafik who is a gentleman and excellent host. We would all stay again on a future visit and would have no hesitation to recommend the hotel to anyone looking for somewhere out of the centre but with an easy route in.