Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Very good for the most part

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel is well located with professional helpful staff and is attractive and comfortable. This might be European custom but a small matter that turned into a very big problem was that the bath tub has no curtain or doors to prevent water from splashing on the bathroom floor. A friend slipped on the floor when stepping out, fell and went to the hospital. We appreciated the concern and caring of the hotel staff. They should devise a safer set up. The Wi-Fi is very spotty. Also, the password is longer and more convoluted than most international phone numbers. Given that it is necessary to log on every day at least once, a simpler password like VOI 001 would not tax my old brain so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great refuge from the excitement of Trastevere

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Two stays, one for two days at the beginning of the trip and again just prior to leaving Rome. Lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel in lovely Trastevere

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Hotel is located in a nice area with restaurants and shop within walking distance, as well as many tourist locations (Vatican, Pantheon, Tiber River). Staff was friendly and the room exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston super Mare, UK

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A full array of breakfast available. The cobbled streets around it can be a problem for tired ankles & knees but soon leads one to plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vivian

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were just overnighting there before catching an early flight. But the hotel was in a great location. The manager was extremely helpful. Room and bath were both large - much larger than anything we have had in Italy. I wish I could have experienced more of what they had to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful monetary. Great location in Trastavere

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This is a gorgeous, luxurious hotel located in Trastavere. Close walk or public transport to all sights. The restaurants and bars around hotel are the best we experienced in Rome. Very comfortable accommodations. Beautiful views from roof. The grotto is a must -see as well. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best we experienced in Italy. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ithaca ny

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 15, 2017
My dad stayed here (I booked the trip for him). He is a world traveler and says this is one of the nicest hotels he has ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel in Trastevere Neighborhood of Rome

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Room; location; buffet breakfast
Cons: They could make it clear that the ATM machine in the lobby wasn't affiliated with a bank so the exchange rate offered was pretty outrageous.
Location: The Trastevere neighborhood has a lot of restaurants, most good but at least one we tried wasn't so good.
The hotel is a renovated convent. The location is an easy walk into central Rome or easily accessible by cab. The room we were in had two bathrooms with three showers and a bath, and it wasn't a suite or an upgrade! Very well appointed. The buffet breakfast that was included was plentiful and offered a lot of choices. They had a nice central courtyard for sitting and/or eating and a nice rooftop terrace with a spectacular view of Rome. There were some very good restaurants within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bigger room

Posted Oct 5, 2017
First room ewas very small but they moved us the next day without any charge.