Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vegas

Best sleep, nice place

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I wanna buy the bed cause I ain't ever slept so dang good. Awesome place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hidden resort with great staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
nice and peaceful place for relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The villas, with private jacuzzi, ultrasoft bed with nice mosquito net covering. Free kayaking, firefly cruise, shuttle to the beach.
Cons: The pool is under construction, as of October 31, 2016. But they have two pools now, and the smaller one is open and very nice with an infinity view.
The regular rooms are very nice, but the villas are outstanding. I've stayed at Aana four times now, and will be back. The staff is very courteous, rooms very clean, great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Decent place to stay. Staff was helpful. The only downside was the slow wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyable place to stay, all staff service was really good, food excellent and very fairly priced. Loved it, and recommended to friends already.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Charged extra for child under 12. One of the pools was closed, private beach strewn with litter embarrassing..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible people are scam artists!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I booked a room for 3 adults in a simple room for my wife and her two friends. When they got there they asked for more money of course! even when I proved to them I booked for 3 on my e mails. Plus they told me it was double the price for it being Mother's Day weekend. bs if you ask me!!!
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Australia

Pretty and quiet

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet and pretty setting on the river. The hotel provides free boat rides the couple of hundred meters up the river to the beautiful private beach on Klong Prao - the best beach in Ko Chang. There is also a free shuttle to White Sand beach and free use of kayaks. The rooms are spacious and well equiped and the lush tropical garden is lovely. Signs of age here and there and the rooms could use a paint job but that is common in tropical Thailand. A good riverside restaurant and breakfast is excellent. I really like this hotel and it's quiet setting off the main road. Two fabulous pools.
5 out of 5
by Kittidet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James from Phoenix

Poor service, good room

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived on the island at 11 am. The reception refused any early check in. When I returned at 1:45 pm they sat behind the counter doing nothing and waited until exactly 2 pm to let me have my room key. After visiting hundreds of hotels in Asia service like that is unacceptable. I wouldn't return.