Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Nice clean place in good location with surf and pool I had an excellent massage but noisy by poolside with hammer banging when i wanted to relax
3 out of 5
by ewan from Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Our bungalow was overlooking the beach.
Cons: They did not respond for my request for airport transfers, so we made our own way there, then they belittled me in front of other guests when i tried
Location: Central
Facilities: Typical; Value: Average price; Service: Rude; Cleanliness: Neat; wi-fi was more expensive than accommodation at other hotels with free wi-fi
4 out of 5
by Rosine from Paris

Un séjour très agréable !

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Un tres bel hôtel, très bien situé sur la plage de White Sand. La piscine est très bien. L'hôtel est très bien entretenu et les chambres très confortables et spacieuses. La petite plage est suffisante. Et on trouve tout ce dont on a besoin à proximité. Idéal pour un séjour en famille !
4 out of 5
by Oscar from Aarhus

Perfect hotel, bad service.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was just perfect, and the room had a very nice view. We absolutely loved the hotel, but unfortunately the service was terrible. Not that the staff was rude exactly, but they all seemed like they hated to be there, and smiles was a rare sight. Also, the restaurant was OK, but really nothing special (they do make an awesome pina colada in a coconut though). The best food we had, was at an Indian restaurant about 1km to the left when you leave the hotel (we do recommend).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

na ja

Posted Mar 2, 2016
waren im Februar eine Woche hier. Ich kann mich mehreren Bewertungen anschließen die ebenfalls das eintönige Frühstück bemängelt haben. Sonst war es so wie man es für ein 3 Sterne Hotel erwarten kann. Nervig war allerdings das es über Nacht doch sehr laut von der Straße her war. Wir waren anschließend noch 4 Tage 5 Km weiter im Paradise Resort, das war erheblich besser im Service, Frühstück, die Unterkunft war auch schöner wie auch der Strand und vor allen über Nacht war es ruhig.
5 out of 5
by Valentin from Tyumen

Обновленный комфорт

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
В номерах заменили матрацы,добавили большие подушки и заменили постельное белье на египетское. Стало супер комфорто спать. Так же обновляют кондиционеры.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Stockholm

Lasse o Lena Juli 2015

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Litet trevligt ställe med rum och stugor i bambu.Mycket prisvärt,med bra frukost, trevlig personal bra strand och nära till matställen. Kan varmt rekomenderas !
3 out of 5
by Elin from Hotell på stranden med pool

Standardhotell på stranden med pool

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Plus för detta hotell är läget direkt på stranden med pool. Precis utanför hotellet har du alla restauranger och butiker vilket är trevligt om kvällarna. Rummen är ganska standard men med väldigt hårda sängar tyvärr. Det är en del mygg då hotellet ligger lummigt. Frukosten var bra. Ett helt okej hotell om man inte är kräsen för hårda sängar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henrik Baarts from Vallensbæk

Koh Chang April/Maj

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Vi havde 12 gode dage på Koh Chang. Selvom vejrudsigten lovede regn og torden hver dag, havde vi sol og sommer på White Sand Beach. Hotel Banpu er rigtig hyggeligt, indrettet i Thai stil og ligger perfekt ved stranden og den travle hovedgade. Personalet er venlige og behjælpelige med blandt andet sightseeing ture. Poolen er ikke så stor, men ren og vi havde den for os selv. Vi gik lange ture langs stranden og hovedgaden med de mange spisesteder og boder. Vi vil gerne tilbage til Koh Chang og Hotel Banpu.