Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

relaxing time on ko chang

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: quiet, nice private beach
Cons: food was good but a little overpriced
Location: didn't explore too much
Visited in the off season so it wasn't busy. Good value for the money at this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

o

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good hotel, nice view and swimming pool, nice hotel staff, perfect experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
2 weeks and loved every moment. The facilities were great value for the price and The staff was fantastic! very friendly. Also, the location is really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Short stay; beautiful experience

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Pools, location, staff, ambience, beauty of the entire resort.
Cons: Wifi signal was extremely weak in our room. Did not investigate cause or complain, so perhaps temporary problem.
Location: Great place to explore long stretches of beach. Can swim in pools (one has slide), play beach volleyball or soccer, table tennis, dine out.
Absolutely beautiful hotel. Right near the beach. Staff spoke great English, were super-friendly. Great experience. Hope the chance to stay here again presents itself.
5 out of 5
by Akira from Georgia, USA

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Balcony was very relaxing and beautiful view as well. WiFi works everywhere in the resort, even on beach. That was the best thing about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for providing such great feedback on your stay. We are happy to know that you had a nice holiday here with us and that you particularly liked your room with a balcony with a view over our garden. We are happy to read that you also appreciated our complimentary WiFi available throughout the resort. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Very beatiful sunset, realy 4 stars hotel, good breakfest, rooms are good as well, price fair. Bad point: Beach is a litle dirty, they must have some staff cleaning the beach all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for providing such great feedback on your stay. We are happy to know that you had a nice holiday and that you particularly liked our breakfast buffet and our rooms. We are happy to read that you also got a chance to watch the beautiful sunset on our beach. Please note that we have our team to take care and clean our beachfront several times a day to remove any debris and seaweed that has washed upon the beach. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for a return visit.
3 out of 5
by Prapatsri

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location is good. Fronts and bell boys were pretty good too. Breakfast and the dining room is fairly good, but need to be more clean especially on the ceiling and lighting fixtures. Many electrical appliances such as electric kettle, hair dryer were damaged and risky to use them, which it might caused an accident. Shower drainage was bad without improvement after reporting to the front desk. The rattan chair and stool was in a very poor condition. Many rattan were broken and cutting skins when seat it. Jaguzzi in both pools many were out of order, need more maintainance cares. Over all are below Centara standardized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Warmest greetings from the Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your holiday in Koh Chang. We regret that your stay in our resort did not meet your expectations and that we could not convince you with our amenities. This is definitely not our standard guest experience as you can see from many previous reviews and we are certain that if you had referred to our team they would have done their best to get it all rectified. Please also be assured that we have a maintenance program in place and rooms and amenities are upgraded and replaced regularly. We hope you will give us another opportunity sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by silvia

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent rating and we hope to welcome you again soon to Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

very nice property

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: landscaping, service, gym, payment flexibility
Cons: free mini bar
Location: nice location, great restaurant to the left called family restaurant
This is my second stay at this resort. I have to say Centara has improved the service dramatically. My check in - check out experience was perfect. The room was nice. The pools also very nice. I only ate the breakfast in the hotel, and in my opinion it is decent, but not extraordinary. My favorite thing about the hotel is it was the only one that offered cancellations up to the day before. Also the pay later option was nice. The beach massage was nice. The rooms are adequate. The landscaping is phenomenal, but because of all the nice water features i recommend you take mosquito spray. Free wifi is good, i would like to recommend they offer free mini bar like a lot of other hotels in Thailand now. Overall, great stay, and i would definitely stay there again. Also worth mentioning, the gym was one of the best i've seen in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Warmest greetings from the Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort and thank you for choosing to stay with us while on Koh Chang. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your second stay in our resort and that you especially liked the massages from our spa team, our fully equipped gym and our resorts tropical garden with over 65,000 sq m of lush greenery. Delighted to know that you also appreciated our flexible booking conditions. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.