Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok, thailand

Great beach front villa

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Room was terrific, house keeping was out of this world. Free minibar, 6 bottles of water, illy and nescafe, and a great beach
Cons: restaurant staff made many errors, and the food could be improved. My beachfront pool villa #101 had two rusted pieces of metal in the pool.
Location: Not much, but hey why would you leave this location?
Overall great experience, wifi worked well, great room and beach. Housekeeping was exemplary, I would add some chocolates to the minibar. It's worth walking down to the far left side of the beach to see the volcanic rocks. Free kayak and snorkeling equipment was a huge plus. Highly recommend the beach front pool villa. Priced just right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Private hotel and beach front, good services.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Private and clean
Cons: Food
Location: Enjoy seafood at Aowyai Village
A little far from Kohkood Express Ferry (about 40 mins by car), I have 3D2N with this nice resort, private, quiet and good services. The restaurant is close to beach to enjoy with sunset. But the Thai food taste especially for Tom Yam Koong is not meet my expectation as i'm a native. Anyway you can visit local seafood restaurant at Aowyai fisherman village, about 5 k.m. from hotel by a rental motorcycle.
4 out of 5
by tara from London

Amazing location, lovley staff, shame about food

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for two nights, on arrival we were checked in and given welcome drinks. the hotel has Very friendly staff, they took us on a free trip to one of the island waterfalls which was brilliant. Always kept the complimentary mini bar well stocked and offed DVDs to borrow (the TV channels weren't very good!) The hotel has amazing views, great pool and beautiful beach with great sun loungers! Our bed was huge and clean with a little balcony. The only thing letting this hotel down is the restaurant. Its located on the beach we were very excited about dinner but it was the worst meal we had in Thailand and it was over priced. The manager did offer us alternative meals but we declined and our bill was reduced. unfortunately the hotel is very remote so we were pretty hungry for most of our stay! but over all very beautiful, relaxing and romantic place to go.
3 out of 5
by Benjamas T

Good to hide away and relax

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
สงบ บรรยากาศดี น่าไปพักผ่อน
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Chams House was amazing! The location and facilities were wonderful! The staff were sensational, very friendly and caring. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Chams House.
4 out of 5
by waewwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Bangkok

Koh Kood Getaway.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to get away from it all. Quiet and peaceful - what more do you want?! Good quality breakfast included. They provided a free mini-bar with soft drinks and water everyday. There was also a great little coffee-making machine in the room.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Cambridge

Very nice place

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay here, awesome location on the beach, spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff. breakfast could have been a little better organised, they ran out of certain things, all a bit chaotic. only thing I'd like to say is one staff member on reception was extremely rude and unhelpful the entire stay, all the rest of the staff were great. great island to explore its many beaches, not overcrowded or too touristy.
1 out of 5
by Fraser

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were rude. Expensive resort who try and sting you for more money at every opportunity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels