Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Far from anywhere, tiny beach strip, great food

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: SHUTTLES !!1
Location: isolated
located far from anything on the island, the hotel charges 800 Baht for taxi pickups... you must rent a bike unless you are with family. showers/toilets are out on the open, which is nice, but poor facilities and planning makes it hard to enjoy a good shower.
2 out of 5
by Mathilde Gade from København

Okay for en enkelt overnatning

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fin overnatning, idet vi kun var der fra kl 21-04 da vi skulle flyve tidligt om morgenen. Ingen aircondition på vores værelse, hvilket gjorde det super varmt og der var mega meget støj udenfor fra både hunde og scootere, vågnede flere gange om natten. Men fin for en enkel overnatning
5 out of 5
by YVES from la petite bleu

Superbe.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
On a étendu notre séjour sur place. En effet Difficile de résister à tant de gentillesse et un si bon service. La chambre BALI est idéale pour 3 et la salle de bain Balinaise est vraiment du cru. Grâce au wifi dans les parties communes on a pu éviter les 3% de surcharge de paiement par carte sur place Il ne faut pas oublier qu'on est sur une ile façon Robinson de luxe. A ce sujet, il y a visiblement de super maison double avec Jacuzzi un peu plus cher pour 3.
5 out of 5
by YVES from La planète bleu

Que rien ne change

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nous ne connaissions pas koh kood. On ne dira rien pour que cela reste secret longtemps, que l on reste à 3 ou 4 sur la plage de l hôtel que le personnel reste aussi avenant, que le calme absolu hors du temps perdure longtemps
5 out of 5
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by hans from HÄRNÖSAND

Trist

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket mygg få solstolar dåligt wifi max två dagar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Tired hotel, uninterested manager!

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: View from our balcony, swimming pool and beach. Snorkelling gear really good but not readily available due to large number of families
Cons: Attention to detail such as ensuring lights work, broken things are replaced and also find that wasps nests!
Location: Relaxing, not much more to do around island, not that kind of place
Second visit to island so wanted to sample different hotel and paid more for family room (Sunset 1 upper house). One of the main reasons was also the swimming pool for my 4 yr old to practice swimming etc. Setting lovely with nice beach and good snorkeling gear to explore fishes around rocks. Unfortunately, room and general resort is tired and needs investment to keep up with rivals on island. First impression of room poor, lights not working, wobbly toilet seat, out of date drinks in fridge and attack of bees/wasps at night! Manager response poor and dismissive, not really interested and fobbed me off on a number of occasions and made you feel as though you are hassling him. The other staff are very pleasant and pool area and beach area is lovely and can't argue with view from our room. But little details like staff smoking in view of customers, coconut trees did not looked maintained (falling coconuts) and very average food (we are in Thailand!) bring the scores down. Understand that mistakes happen and its how they are resolved. We received insect killer spray to sort out our bee problem, no apologies, just pay the bill at the end of your stay, thank you very much. Oh, also managed to get our transfer to the pier wrong, not enough space on first taxi...our trip on the second taxi was quite a ride and great if your a rally driver (my wife told drive to slow down as I was hanging onto my child and dear life).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ตกใจอย่างแรง

Posted Feb 28, 2016
ห้องพักค่อยข้างเก่ามาก ช่องปล่อยลมของแอร์ก็ดำมาก เต็มไปด้วยฝุ่น ซึ่งกว่าแอร์จะเย็นก็ใช้เวลา 15 นาทีขึ้นไป รสชาติอาหารไม่ต้องพูดถึงเน้นขายฝรั่งอย่างเดียว ราคาก็บวกเยอะถ้าเทียบกับอีกที่ๆผมไปพัก พนักงานของโรงแรมไม่ต้องพูดถึงไม่มีใครคิดจะช่วยยกของเลย ตั้งแต่ขามากับขากลับ ถ้าเจ้าของไม่สั่ง
2 out of 5
by Eric from Bordeaux

Tarif trop élevé, établissement vétuste.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Après quelques nuits à Bangkok et à Koh Chang, la comparaison est flagrante. Nous avons passé une nuit dans cet hotel en "Bangalow twin". Vu les tarifs appliqués nous nous attendions au grand "luxe", cet établissement propose des chambres vieillottes, à la propreté douteuse. Les sanitaires à l'extérieur sont à éviter la nuit si il y a des moustiques, des cables électriques apparents autour des points d'eau, de la faïence manquante, les eaux usées directement repandues sous l'habitat, la climatisation directe dans votre figure quand vous dormez et si avez de la chance vous profiterez des braillements des enfants de vos voisins...etc. A l'extérieur du parc de l'hotel, c'est directement les cabanons du staff style "bidonville". Point positif comme dans tout le pays, le staff et la population Thaïlandais. A refaire avec un hotel beaucoup plus modeste, car aucun intéret de payer cher.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels