Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Eline from Moss

Langt unna alt

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dette hotellet er nærme ferja, men laaaaangt unna alt annet! Vi booket rom på forhånd, men da vi kom dit var de fullbooket. Derfor ble vi kjørt til nærmeste andre hotell og fikk bo der istedenfor, fremdeles langt unna alt, men gikk helt greit om du leier moped.
2 out of 5
by alain from perpignan

hotel fasai

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel dans un petit village typique de pêcheur Très calme dépaysant mais sans confort A faire pour une nuit Attention réveil matin: les coqs de combat
2 out of 5
by jarle from Nannestad

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Billig og greit rom. Ligger lite sentralt. Går en del penger i taxi når du skal ut å spise og andre ting. Så like greit å bestille mer sentralt selv om hotellet blir litt dyrere. Ikke dårlig service men de irresepsjonen var sjelden til stede og snakket minimalt engelsk så vanskelig å få hjelp til ting.
4 out of 5
by Clark

Hotel review aree tara resort.

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was fab - having come from a five star hotel and expectations set high I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and management.the price is very reasonable and Europeans will get more than they bargained for.
3 out of 5
by sarah from Norwich

Make the effort to stay a night

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights on arrival to Koh Chang after travelling from Bangkok. Fasai is set amongst local houses and fishing boats, with a seafood restaurant next door and a temple a 5 minute walk away. Our first night we made friends with a local fisherman who let my husband fish with him. The host at fasai, kept the breakfast items available for us to eat when we finally rose at 2pm (not expected). Breakfast is toast, butter, jam, tea and coffee. The room is very clean, kettle, fridge, ensuite, air-con, TV. It was really nice to stay somewhere that felt local/authentic to Thai lifestyle. This is not a beach 'resort' with bars and night life, but would recommend staying 1 night before moving on. We wanted somewhere we could get to and crash out, knowing we would be tired. It is right next to one of the piers, so a shared taxi (which wait at the piers for the ferries) is easy if you move on somewhere else. It was nice to see this side of life here.
3 out of 5
by Andreas from Germany

Koh Chang

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Das Fasai Ressort befindet sich ca 5 Minuten zu Fuss am Ferry pear entfernt. Leider ist es ziemlich weit weg von den Stränden. Daher ist es sinnvoll sich ein motorbike zu mieten. Kajaks kann man sich kostenlos ausleihen. Der satempfang für Fernseher war Verbesserungsbedürftig. Gerade mal 2 Sender. Personal war sehr nett. Für den Preis war der Aufenthalt ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bungalow vicino al porto

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I bangalow sono molto spartani e senza motorino non puoi fare nulla, noi eravamo solo di passaggio e abbiamo soggiornato per una sola notte.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tupp o hund-ställe

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
Tuppar gal mycket tidigt, hundar som skällde, sängar som var stenhårda, ingen strand o smutsig omgivning
1 out of 5
by павел from власов

писец

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
сарай
4 out of 5
by nzkiwi from auckland

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels
loved this little place would stay there again , very handy to everything , my first time to Koh Chang Island very impressed with it iwe will be back in 10 weeks