Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from city

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This resort can provide silence rooms and quiet sea view to traveller relaxing.
3 out of 5
by Bertil from Karlstad

Nära vatten och bra frukost

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Det var väldigt mycket påfåglar som trängde sig på. På balkongen var det fullt med skit efter dem. Vackra att se på men inte som objudna gäster. Endast två bussavgångar till White Sand. Kunde varit någon mer. OK strand och poolområde. Bra frukostbuffé.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so many ant in hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I think it's like ant hotel. They spray ant removal, but it's same..ant climb up bed..it's terrible for us. And the staff certainly told us every mini bar is free but the last day, front staff give us bill for using mini bar. It's so ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Rolig beliggenhet i fine naturomgivelser. Delte meninger om restauranten, lite variert mat - betjeningen har mye å lære. Frokosten var helt ok. Mange misforståelser pga dårlige engelskkunnskaper, både i restaurant og resepsjon. Butikk i nærheten med meget begrenset vareutvalg. Barnevennlig område.
4 out of 5
by Mikael from Malmö

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this beutiful hotel in december 2015. On the negative sida is that the hotel appears a little bit old and it´s store and restaurants holds a higher pricelevel. But this is well compensated by the super friendly and service minded staff. Another positive things are the free shuttle service to White Sand Beach and all the acitivties which can be done at the hotel premises for free like, dart, kayak/paddling, playground for kids, mountain bike. We could definitely consider visit the hotel on our next stay in the beutiful island of Koh Chang.
4 out of 5
by hanna

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel a little far from everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth of the money

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Definetely not a four star resort. Would be Happy if the price would have been 30€ per night. Rooms are quite clean but really old. Pool area was full of bird poop. Service of the poolbar was really bad and the bartender was half of the time away from the bar. Location of the hotel was outlying.
4 out of 5
by madeleine from Chimay

Très bel environnement

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour paisible Navette permettant d'atteindre facilement White Sand Beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Expats in Singapore

Overall, a good place to stay, especially for kids

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the quiet, away from the excitement of White Sand beach. The view is magnificent, but the bay itself is not great for swimming. The water tends to be brackish, so we recommend Lonely Beach. It can be reached by taxi for 100 B per person, in about 20 minutes. However, the Aiyapura pool is marvellously well maintained and great to swim in. They have a gym and a few beach side play sites for younger children. The Aiyapura is very clean and in fairly good condition (some rotten wood on the steps, some outdoor lights that need new bulbs). The food is overpriced, and not fantastic. For example, why are they charging 150 B for a fruit shake? Even an upscale restaurant charges only 60 B, and a roadside shake is 30 B. Their free breakfast provides lovely local food, and poor western food. And their coffee is dreadful! They also miss a lot of opportunities to provide activities for guests, although they do have kayaks and mountain bikes for free borrowing. They could do a better job of guiding guests to outside activities (where they could probably benefit themselves as well). Actually, they appear to be fairly clueless about what is available on the greater island. All in all, we would return: the lovely room, great pool and peaceful atmosphere were very much appreciated. We would know in advance to eat and seek beaches elsewhere. I didn't see another place along the beach as nice to stay at as this, even it were closer to the beach.