Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet resort in a beautiful setting

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We were very well looked after by helpful staff under the guidance of Johnnie the manager. The staff were very accommodating and provided us with a variety of vegetarian options made especially for us. The manager also made a point of saying that they would address the lack of vegetarian options on the standard menu. The chalet we stayed in was in a lush green setting with the view of the bay and beach through the coconut trees. The beach was accessible via kayak (complimentary) which we also used to paddle up the river to see the Khlong Chao waterfall. The breakfast had a wide variety of options and the rooms were cleaned daily. Anyone considering booking here should bear in mind that this an eco-resort, which means that while the setting is 5 star, the facilities while perfectly adequate are not luxurious and make no claim to be. Overall it was a lovely place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wild wild Wolf from Thailand

Wanna go back

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the service mind of staff and design of the room
Cons: I don't think anything to improved
Location: The Hotel very closed to the beach and we had activities in the water. We were kayak and snorkeling. We had a great time there.
I was impressed the location and nature of services including abundant mangroves. The privacy of place made me fully of relax.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Kayaks
Cons: Dirty toilets
Value: Over-priced;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Better Than Expected

Posted Dec 18, 2009
First trip to Koh Kood with Away, first night we choose Island Tent, as we have seen some reviews about, then try. We love this Island Tent , though it's placed behind all house and no aircondition excess but for us that's relax to walk a little bit high and tent was desire lovely complete and hat month we visited there the whether not so hot. Tomorrow next we move to seaside house with air-con , that's so easy to walk along seaside, so cool!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chonburi Thailand

We'll be there

Posted Dec 4, 2009
Secluded, serene, satisfied! Will be back for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from München

Schöne Anlage in guter Lage

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Es ist noch ein echtes Thai-Hotel, der Stil passt zur Insel; es ist ruhig, ohne Animation, deshalb aber nicht langweilig.
Cons: Störend ist der Müll hinter den Duplex-Bungalows sowie die Müllverbrennung. Auch das Ableiten von Chemikalien ins Meer sollte vermieden werden.
Location: Strand ist gegenüber; schwimmen, schnorcheln, Kajak-Ausflüge und Roller ausleihen, um zu Wasserfällen zu fahren.
Wir waren 11 Nächte dort, in einem Duplex Bungalow. Der Blick war super, die Ausstattung ganz ok - Kleiderschrank ist etwas klein und 3 Kleiderbügel sind sehr wenig. Das Wasser (Dusche und Waschbecken) ist leicht salzig, man bekommt aber täglich genug Süßwasser - leider in Plastikflaschen. Die Treppenstufen zum Haus und im Bungalow sind nur für sportliche, jüngere Leute geeignet (steil, große Abstände). Ab und zu riecht es etwas streng nach Abwasser und die Müllentsorgung ist eher bedenklich - es wird alles verbrannt. Der Service ist top, das Personal immer bemüht, freundlich, hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist ausreichend, die Säfte sind leider Konzentrat. Schön ist, dass hier Marmelade und Joghurt im Glas angeboten wird und so ein kleiner Beitrag zur Umwelt geleistet wird. Das Essen im Restaurant ist nicht billig (im Verglich zu den kleinen Straßenrestaurants), dafür aber von guter Qualität. Im Strandrestaurant wird das Essen vom Hauptrestaurant geholt. Der Service am Strand ist gut, Kajaks und Stand-up Paddles sind vorhanden. Nur wenn alles ausgebucht ist (das war zu Song Kran so), wird die Anzahl knapp. Der Zustand der Kajaks, Paddel usw. könnte besser sein; ebenso vom Segelboot. Der Pool ist sehr klein, aber für Kinder gut geeignet. Schön ist auch, dass es am Strand eine Süßwasserdusche gibt. Zum eigentlichen, großen weißen Sandstrand muss man schwimmen oder paddeln, aber es lohnt sich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

--------------------------------------------

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: -----------------------------------------------------------
Cons: ---------------------
Location: ---------------------------------------
เรื่องน้ำ เป็นน้ำกร่อย ลำบากในการอาบ ในห้อง แอร พรมน้ำมน ให้สองวัน
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Vackra omgivningar och fantastiskt vatten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beskidt, misligholdt og dyrt - God service

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dette hotel er ikke pengene værd. Deres pool er på størrelse med et badekar og er møgbeskidt. Rengøringsniveauet på værelset (badeværelset) er meget ringe. Hotellet ligger op af en skråning, hvor der er lavet trapper og gangstier af træ. Disse trapper og stier er i så ringe forfatning, at folk ikke brugte dem. Dog havde vores værelse en fantastisk udsigt og personalet var serviceminded.