Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go for the beachside rooms...Amazing Breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Excellent location, food stalls outside the hotel after 5pm, motorbike rental, and laundry services all within a 2 minute walk.
Stayed here twice now, once in one of the hillside rooms, and once in one the beachside rooms. Very glad I stayed in the beachside rooms this time, as the hillside swimming pool decking is very dangerous, rusty nails sticking out and broken bits of wood, some parts are cordoned off, some parts the wooden planks have snapped in half. The beachside is newly built, wifi is patchy, reception said not guaranteed in the rooms. Breakfast is wonderful, must of gained a few pounds, asian style choice rice soup, curries,etc, western style, fried eggs,omelettes,pancakes, no real decent sausages in Thailand they make do with hotdog style ones. Overall I will stay again, lovely location, food stalls just outside the hotel after 5pm, but they really need to replace all the sunbeds and wooden decking asap, preferably using something other than wood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in convenient location to beach, shops

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay without any problems. Breakfast buffet was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel close o beach

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Being close to beach
A pleasant stay, hotel staff pleasant, weather was rainy season but we were still able to swim everyday. Restruants to choose from close by.
4 out of 5
by Kim from Thailand

Great Beachfront Location

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Kacha Resort many times over the past 15 years. This is the first visit since they completed their expansion and remodeling project. The hotel is divided into two sections on either side of the main road in White Sands beach (beachfront and mountainside). There are 2 very large swimming pools. The beach side has a beachfront infinity pool over looking the ocean. Both are great for relaxing, lots of lounge chairs, umbrellas, swim-up bar and comprehensive food service. Nice tropical gardens. We stayed in a deluxe ocean view room. The room was a little dated, but the bathroom has been updated with separate walk-in shower and bath-tub. The room, bathroom and balcony are all large. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and quiet. There were a few minor maintenance issues which should have been identified by their housekeeping staff prior to our arrival, but upon notice they were promptly fixed. The buffet breakfast was just fair, sufficient to start the day, but not worth it if it is not included in your room price. WiFi only works around the pool, lobby and restaurants. Good resort location for families - lots of kids running around. In the past it has been mostly visited by individuals, but this last trip since their expansion, there were a few large Chinese tour groups which notably changed the tranquil atmosphere. We usually visit during low season, so we find it a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet: Include cheese section Changes in daily menu Room: Newer towels Face towel Better shampoo Include conditioner Bath foam for tub Toiletries to be more complete
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel need improvement !!

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Next to the beach
Cons: Hotels staffs and cleanliness
Location: Location is close to everything.
Reserved 2 rooms for 6 months and try to give us rooms not next to each other. I have to complain in order to get the rooms next to each other. The housekeepers also don't refill stuff once used. The breakfast is ok but utensils and cloth mats are dirty. They flip the cloth mats to the back side once used, not clean and very disappointing!
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Iowa

Our family loves the Kacha!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our family loves the Koh Chang Kacha! Yummy breakfast, gorgeous sunset on the beach, lovely pool and smoothies at the swim up bar. So relaxing!
5 out of 5
by Ployravi from Thailand

More than i expect

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel, i surely come back and recommend others for this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tristram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels