Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work in progres

Posted Feb 26, 2017
New management still renovating parts of hotel so some areas look neglected. Had one issue with the restaurant and having complained was dealt with by The Director of Culinary.
2 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The service a check-in was very poor. They did not prepare the rooms of myself and my guests in preparations made with Hotels.com. Poor service and actually rude at poolside bar. This hotel is not 5 star by any means. I was disappointed at the quality of the food bearing in mind the excessive charges for meals. Service poor in the Thai restaurant. I would choose another hotel before staying at the Emerald Cove. This is particularly disappointing in view of my reservation for 3 rooms over a 4 day period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Great beach hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, surroundings, beach, swimming pools, gym, room
Location: The location is peaceful with several other resorts around, but decently calm and quiet. There are shopping opportunities and restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel on the beach with buildings set within a garden, a large swimming pool and two smaller ones (one as a jacuzzi a one for children). Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff friendly and attentive. The beach is clean and well-kept, with sufficient parasols and deckchairs. The breakfasts are rich albeit a bit monotonous after several days.
5 out of 5
by Robert E.

Extrordinary staff, wonderful stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and relax. Dinner meals were excellently prepared and presented. Quality and quantity of selections offered superb. Breakfast offerings provided almost anything a person could want, and the dining room staff are some of the best we have experienced in Thailand hotel service. Director of Food/Executive Chef Timothy is to be commended for pulling together such a noteworthy team of chefs, cooks, and service personnel. From arrival check-in, to room, to check out and departure, anticipation of our needs, and attention to detail were foremost considerations from all the staff. Catered to and pampered beyond belief by all. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but could be better.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Although not terrible, the food at the hotel and the local restaurants was disappointing. The beach was nice. The local area is too poor and undeveloped, limiting things to do outside of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Property was wide open and at a great location. Being right on the beach while having a huge pool right next to each other was very convenient. Enjoyed being able to walk the beach to other restaurants right on the beach was very convenient. Parking is a bit limited but workable. Room very nicely decorated and comfortable. Had some issue with the AC in one of the rooms but fixed right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand - Christchurch

Island relaxation

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and the beach location, wish we had something like this in New Zealand
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet location, taxi just 50 baht to white sand beach which has all the nightlife.Great food places near hotel if you enjoy eating in the village.
I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and its always my first choice of accommodation on Koh Chang. Its at the quieter part of the island which is perfect if you want to relax, the staff and hotel are great even though its low season and rains everything was as i expected and the level of service was at its usual high standard not to mention the outstanding breakfast each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley, West Sussex, UK

Beautiful and Luxury Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Ebookers
We stayed in deluxe room which has mountain and river view. The room is very large and it had everything, I am very pleased with the room. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. There is 7eleven across the road. Food in the hotel restaurant is quite expensive so we eat out most of the holiday at "Rungreung" or "รุ่งเรือง" this restaurant is on the main road around 2 mins walk from the hotel, the restaurant is very clean, the owner "Joe" is also a great cook. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel. Nice well appointed rooms with good TV stations. Pool area perfect. Breakfast wide range and high standard. Gym good. Nearby restaurants. Can walk to main part of town through Blue Lagoon resort. Restaurants on beach but may be closed this time of year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pattaya

Great Place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, big pool and nice rooms
Cons: When you give a free massage than make sure you have personal, all the time full, available last day 11:00 hours.... we had to go 10:30 hours.
We had a great time at the Hotel, nice restaurants, friendly staff and a good breakfast.