Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
located in a very beautiful place with good restaurant and almost the best hotel in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spartan hotel… Small village.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Spartan hotel… Small village. The hotel staff was very nice and the restaurant was a strong good! This was fortunate because there are very few options in Traunkirchen. We were on a cycle trip and probably would have selected another village to stay in. We had a quiet room and the staff provided a fan to help with temperature control. The TV was exceptionally small, the towels were minimal, and the other toiletries absent. We are staying at several hotels on our trip and this hotel was priced the highest and had the fewest amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best view ever in a hotel!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has the most amazing view of the lake. Just breathtaking!!!!
4 out of 5
by berek from Tel aviv israel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Awe were unlucky to come when the weather was 35 degrees and room has no air conditioning lucky we had a balcony and were able to leave door open. But the beds were fantastic 5 star level room clean staff helpful but missed not having coffee maker the location was excellent right in the center and very quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirchheim im Innkreis Austria

The Hotel Post - Ortsplatz 5, Traunkirchen, 4801 A

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
Fantastic Hotel, very friendly staff, clean rooms, great view of the lake - excellent food, would strongly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to find. It is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The view is spectacular. The water pressure of the shower is perfect. However, kettle and slippers are not provided, remember to bring your own if u need ones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

otimo

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
foi perfeita
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vacances avec ados

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
accueil impersonnel, mais chambres très spacieuses, calmes, propres; excellente situation et vue magnifique sur le lac. repas copieux. Manque climatisation dans les chambres
4 out of 5
by Peter from Hamburg

Sehr Zufrieden

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
es war alles in Rahmen der Erwartung