Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

One night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We stopped in Linz for one night on our way to Salzburg. The hotel was nice and the free apples were a great addition. The view of the Danube from our room was spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, États-Unis d'Amérique

Very nice view, in from of the Danube River.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Awesome, staff, nice hotel, very good service and delicious food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel shouldn't be rated as 4 stars hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The room didn't have a temperature control in it. When I asked about how to increase the heat in the room as it was cold, I was told that it couldn't be done because the rooms' temperature can't be set individually. Had to spend the night in a cold room! This sort of thing is certainly not expected in a supposedly 4-stars hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MKE WI

Area not maintained. No AC. Town not safe night

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The location is nice but city does not maintain the area. River a little smelly. Bathrooms small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

Excellent location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The price we pay it via expedia points
Cons: The breakfast needs to have more vegan options.
Location: It is great locate near a walking street Near by Arts Electronica Center, near the Danubian river.
It was a short visit, a little small the rooms considering I am used to US big rooms. Very clean a good internet access. I am Vegan so I had few options on the breakfast menu.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Not 4 star hotel, maybe 3 star.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: location and view only
Cons: many things. see my experience above
Location: Good location.
1. front desk step was quite rude with poor English. We were expecting more skilful and fluent English speaking step at the front desk as 4 star hotel. 2. We booked two rooms and requested for connecting room because of my children At the check in, he gave us only one room key even though the booking was combined together, so we thought two rooms are already connected with connecting door opened. However, the connecting door was closed and room key was only for one room. I came down to front desk ask him for another room key and open the connecting door. He seemed quite irritated and said to me I was supposed to tell him to give both room keys at the check-in. 3. I am Expedia gold+ member and it was first time to book hotel after achieving the status. I expected at least one level upgrade because it was VIP+ hotel. He just said there are no upgrade possible and no other explanation. I will never book hotels with Expedia again. 4. We found insects on the table in the room, I guess it was silverfish. I NEVER expected these kind of bug from 4 star hotel. I think it's more than enough to speak about my experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Carsten Müller, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, thank you very much for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that the English level of our receptionist was not as fluent as you would have expected it. The misunderstanding about the room keys was due to the rooms being reserved under two different names and only one was provided at check-in. Please also accept our apology for the lack of +VIP Access amenities. Since you booked the room on saturday morning on the day of arrival, the VIP notification was not processed on time. The upgrade is always upon availability at check-in and was not possible, since there are no connecting rooms in the higher category. Of course this should have been explained to you properly. We understand that your expectations were not met when you arrived at the Hotel and we would like to apologize again for it. Kind regards Carsten Müller Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view over river

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient for centre and nice for a river walk.
Just a two night stay we had a river facing room, , breakfast a bit chaotic on the Sunday morning we had to eat in the cafe/bar as so crowded, ok breakfast but felt on the expensive side, as was the evening meal for a pretty ordinary meal but overall the hotel provided everything you would expect and the parking was very convenient with a price reduction made by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location and the view
Cons: Windows could be cleaner
Location: Short walk away from the centre, near the riverside
We enjoyed staying in the hotel. When we checked in we were offered an upgrade to a room a view to the river. Definitely worth it. The room was big, comfortable and clean. The hotel is a short walk away from the city centre. Would recommend staying here when visiting Linz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manuela Reischl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear, you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz. We shared your comments regarding the window with our management in order to improve our service. We hope to be able to welcome you back here Linz very soon. Kind regards, Manuela Reischl Feedbackmanager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overlooking river and near town centre

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The situation and service
Cons: Web site
Location: It is near the town centre with tourist attractions and shops
Good overall and I have stayed there 5-6 times. The only problem is that the better rooms are not available with twin beds and the web site could be clearer on this. In fact the web site could clearer, general,y on what rooms and conditions are available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and your given rating. We offer twin beds in our comfort category rooms and in our superior category we have rooms with separated mattresses available, if this is an acceptable alternative for you. We would be glad to welcome you again at our hotel. best regards, Manuela Reischl, Feedbackmanager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great location on the banks of the Danube

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: It's a little over-priced, but is probably good value for money if I think about it.
The hotel overlooks the great river Danube, and you can watch the river cruisers and barges. A river view is worth it. You can also see the ever-changing (colour) Ars Electronic Center, across the water. That is well worth a visit. An early morning jog down the side of the river is good, if you like that sort of thing. I do. And it is within walking distance of the city center and the excellent Linz trams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Lance, we highly appreciate your positive feedback. It is great to here that you enjoyed our location and the area around our hotel. We hope to welcome you back here at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz soon. Kind regards Carsten Müller Rooms Division Manager