Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

One night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We stopped in Linz for one night on our way to Salzburg. The hotel was nice and the free apples were a great addition. The view of the Danube from our room was spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, États-Unis d'Amérique

Very nice view, in from of the Danube River.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Awesome, staff, nice hotel, very good service and delicious food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel shouldn't be rated as 4 stars hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The room didn't have a temperature control in it. When I asked about how to increase the heat in the room as it was cold, I was told that it couldn't be done because the rooms' temperature can't be set individually. Had to spend the night in a cold room! This sort of thing is certainly not expected in a supposedly 4-stars hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Hotel close to downtown but far from the noise

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was close to the hotel. The hotel room was our haven and was very clean. We only wish that there was more storage for our things-there were no drawers at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MKE WI

Area not maintained. No AC. Town not safe night

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The location is nice but city does not maintain the area. River a little smelly. Bathrooms small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHERE IS MY REFRIGERATOR?

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good room but not equipped refrigerator in the room. Not point to be evaluated but refrigerator should be importatn.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Vancouver, Canada

Good access & views of Danube but dated decor

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We chose the hotel for its location near the Danube trail, old town accessibility by car and parking as well as view of the Danube. The restaurant, bar and outdoor patio were excellent. The room ( a comfort room - ie., the basic) was clean and comfortable but the décor of both the room and lobby was very dated and basic and the room carpet was old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

Excellent location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The price we pay it via expedia points
Cons: The breakfast needs to have more vegan options.
Location: It is great locate near a walking street Near by Arts Electronica Center, near the Danubian river.
It was a short visit, a little small the rooms considering I am used to US big rooms. Very clean a good internet access. I am Vegan so I had few options on the breakfast menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by YUNYING from CHINA

Bad taste for the red sheet!

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
We ordered Superior Room, River View,But we only got room with red covered bed.I don't like it.If we want to change to other room for example green covered bed we must pay extra $119.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Yunying, we highly appreciate your feedback. However we were wondering if you commented on the correct Hotel, since we don't have any rooms with coloured bedsheets, neither red nor green and we would certainly not ask for such a surcharge. We hope to be able to welcome you at the ARCOTEL Nike Linz should you have the chance to come here again. Kind regards, Carsten Müller, Rooms Division Manager