Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne lage

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage direkt an der Donau Sehr sauber Ruhig trotz Stadtnähe
Cons: Kissen für Allergiker ... Also keine Federkissen!!
Trotz ausdrücklicher bitte kein allergiefreies kissen ... Nur Federkissen Safe war kaputt .... Trotz bitte keine Reparatur .... ... Alles ohne Entschuldigung .... Zentral gesteuerte Klimaanlage war ok ... Allerdings war einer der "Schlitze" direkt oberhalb des Bettes .... Viel zu kalt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

景色很好

Posted Sep 8, 2016
景色很好,旁邊就是多瑙河,走路5-7分可到Linz 大廣場,然後飯店旁邊附近有麵包咖啡廳及還有bio 超市,很棒
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MKE WI

Area not maintained. No AC. Town not safe night

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The location is nice but city does not maintain the area. River a little smelly. Bathrooms small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

geht gerade noch so.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: Statt den Gästen einen völlig überteuerten Parkplatz aufzuschwätzen,wäre es fair aufzuklären, dass man nachts kostenlos vorm Hotelgelände parken darf
Also, dass man im Hotelzimmer nicht bügeln darf, ist mir bei allen zahlreichen Hotelaufenthalten auf der ganzen Welt noch nie untergekommen. Ein Grund, dass ich mir zukünftig ein alternatives Hotel in Linz nehme. Der TV ist so klein und schlecht, dass dies im Jahr 2016 schlichtweg nicht mehr zeitgemäß ist. Beim Duschen kommen Haare und Reste hochgespült. Ablauf funktioniert nicht. Und was für mich immer wieder ein Phänomen darstellt: Was um Himmels Willen denken sich eigentlich die Duschkopfmonteure in den Hotels... Gefühlt auf 1,60m montiert und dann auch noch gleichauf mit dem Wasserhähnen und direkt über dem Abflussstopfen machen Duschen praktisch unmöglich (Duschkopf zu tief, man steht auf dem Abfluss und muss zeitgleich auch noch dem Hahn ausweichen. Ablageflächen sind genau gegenüber auf der anderen Seite und das Wasser hat zuwenig Druck.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

Excellent location

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The price we pay it via expedia points
Cons: The breakfast needs to have more vegan options.
Location: It is great locate near a walking street Near by Arts Electronica Center, near the Danubian river.
It was a short visit, a little small the rooms considering I am used to US big rooms. Very clean a good internet access. I am Vegan so I had few options on the breakfast menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

praktisch die Nähe zum Brucknerhaus

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Gastronomie,
Cons: Zimmer mit Dusche (nicht Wanne)
Location: sieh weiter oben
Es war unser erster Aufenthalt. Spontan haben wir uns gesagt, das paßt für uns, wir kommen wieder. Waren im Konzert im Brucknerhaus und in der Titanic-Ausstellung. Ebenfalls in der Nähe.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Carsten Müller, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gäste, Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass Sie sich im ARCOTEL Nike Linz wohlgefühlt haben. Wir hoffen Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu können und werden dann auch gerne ein Zimmer mit Badewanne für Sie reservieren. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Carsten Müller Rooms Division Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Not 4 star hotel, maybe 3 star.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: location and view only
Cons: many things. see my experience above
Location: Good location.
1. front desk step was quite rude with poor English. We were expecting more skilful and fluent English speaking step at the front desk as 4 star hotel. 2. We booked two rooms and requested for connecting room because of my children At the check in, he gave us only one room key even though the booking was combined together, so we thought two rooms are already connected with connecting door opened. However, the connecting door was closed and room key was only for one room. I came down to front desk ask him for another room key and open the connecting door. He seemed quite irritated and said to me I was supposed to tell him to give both room keys at the check-in. 3. I am Expedia gold+ member and it was first time to book hotel after achieving the status. I expected at least one level upgrade because it was VIP+ hotel. He just said there are no upgrade possible and no other explanation. I will never book hotels with Expedia again. 4. We found insects on the table in the room, I guess it was silverfish. I NEVER expected these kind of bug from 4 star hotel. I think it's more than enough to speak about my experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Carsten Müller, Hotel Management
Dear Justin, thank you very much for providing us with your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that the English level of our receptionist was not as fluent as you would have expected it. The misunderstanding about the room keys was due to the rooms being reserved under two different names and only one was provided at check-in. Please also accept our apology for the lack of +VIP Access amenities. Since you booked the room on saturday morning on the day of arrival, the VIP notification was not processed on time. The upgrade is always upon availability at check-in and was not possible, since there are no connecting rooms in the higher category. Of course this should have been explained to you properly. We understand that your expectations were not met when you arrived at the Hotel and we would like to apologize again for it. Kind regards Carsten Müller Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from groningen

direct aan de donau

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: geen negatieve dingen kunnen vinden
Location: op loopafstand van het centrum van linz (10 min) museum ,schaatsbaan, zwembad aales naast het hotel.
zeer net hotel direct gelegen aan de donau met goede verbindingen naar de snelwegen en op loopafstand van het centrum. personeel zeer bekwaam en allemaal strak in het pak en zeer behulpzaam. nette en stille kamers , goede bedden minibar en een zeer verzorgde badkamer . dikke plus. restaurant en bar tot laat open met uitzicht over de donau. parkeren direct voor de deur op een eigen parkeerplek. prima uitvalsbasis voor dagtochten , salzburg , wenen en het oostenrijkse binnenland op 1,5 uur rijden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Hotel ist nah an der Autobahn, gut ausgestattet, und sauber. Blick auf Donau ist schön, besonders by night. Parken ist etwas teuer und fürs Essen sucht man lieber was in der Stadt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Carsten Müller, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass Sie sich im ARCOTEL Nike Linz wohlgefühlt haben. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis, dass das Parkareal nicht direkt zum Hotel gehört. Als Hotelgast haben Sie den Vorteil nur EUR 15,00 zu zahlen anstatt EUR 19,00 pro Tag. Wir hoffen Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu können. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Carsten Müller Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ドナウの城!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: スタッフの気配り!置き引き等にも十分な気配りがされている。
Location: ドナウ川の畔を散策するもよし!カジノまでも徒歩圏内!
オーストリア、リンツの優雅さを象徴する佇まい! 夕暮れの川面の美しさは一見の価値あり! 都会の喧騒を忘れさせてくれるうえ、気持ちを豊かにさせてくれる館ですね!