Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iran

Good location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Good restaurants and cafés around
Calm and comfortable ,we found it very pleasant and would be back there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Nice hotel close to old downtown.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everything was as you'd expect in perfectly functioning hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A modern style, friendly hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
A really nice modern style hotel. Room is clean, well organized and spacious, with a lot of amneties. Staff is very friendly and helpfull and available 24 hours. Quality of breakfast is great and fresh. But might need a bit more variety. Hotel is close to the center, you only need to walk cross a bridge to be in the center. I recommend it and will definitly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

best hotel of our holiday

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed the arts works, the staff. Very central in the city. Loved the sponge in star shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel in Linz

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, tranquility, central location, free wifi, staff
Cons: fitness room
Location: Just a five minute walk across the bridge to the main square. Tram stop just a few yards from entrance
I stayed at this hotel for four nights for a business trip. I really liked it. It is just across the river from the main square which makes the hotel central yet also quiet at night. In addition, there is a tram stop just a few yards away from the entrance so very easy to get to from the main station. The room I had was a but quirky but very clean with comfortable beds and a good shower in the bathroom. There are also tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The room was very quiet and I slept well throughout my stay. The free wifi was brilliant: good signal and very fast, which was useful to me because I was working. Staff are all excellent: friendly without being over the top, polite and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast too, it was continental in style although eggs were cooked to order. Some might complain about the lack of variety but I liked it. The only small downside was that the fitness room was just a couple of exercise bikes, but this is a small complaint. I can't really think of anything else which I was disappointed with. I would stay here again without doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaa

Wow! Euro slick and modern in the heart of town

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Design
Cons: not much
Fancy, fancy. Design was dreamy! Super slick. Most we paid for a hotel in a two week stay in Europe, but it fit the bill at the time. We parked out front and fed meter as needed...free night parking on street. Easy access to bridge taking you right into Zentrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Toronto, Canada

Stylish hotel with minimalist design sense

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pleasant hotel on a quiet street next to the Neues Rathaus. The hotel obviously underwent a recent conversion into a modern, design conscious accommodation choice in Linz. It is also worth mentioning that it is located less than 5 minutes away from streetcar lines 1 and 2 stops, which was very convenient. The room was on the small side (travelling alone, this wasn't really an issue), quiet and clean. The staff were very helpful and, altogether, the stay was rather pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luca from milan

Close to the center, walking distance.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Cold ambiance, but rooms are ok and well furnished. Staff is friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Nice place.

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: The desk staff were ALL faultless and extremely helpful. Over the top!
Cons: The trendy, ridiculous glass wall from the bedroom into the shower. It not only put the shower user on display, but also anyone using the toilet.
Location: "Wrong" side of the river for tourists, but right by the bridge (a 5 minute walk to the other side). Directly across the street from Ars Electronica.
We liked it. A lot. This is the ONLY place we ever stay when in Linz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Stylish, modern, out of the way

Posted Feb 14, 2011
Stylish, modern, out of the way. Nice clean room. Small, "open area" shower and sink. Free wifi is convenient. Free coffee in room is "instant", better to buy a cup at the bar in the lobby. Not knowing Linz, it seemed well located, but it is on the other side of the river from the pedestrian center, a 7-8 minute walk over a bridge. Not practical in cold windy weather.