Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asheville

Great location - great hotel!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, large rooms, great breakfast.
This hotel provides a great stay for exploring the city. Located on the main square, the hotel is a great choice. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was large, extremely clean and provided everything you need. Breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again. Ask for room 26 which is a great size and has a bathtub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En plein coeur de Linz!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location! Le petit dej était très bien aussi.
Très bel hôtel en plein coeur de la ville, tout se fait à la marcher autour, belle ambiance sur la place toute la journée et soirée, même le sationnement est facile, sous la place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Right on main square b\near everything that need to be see,
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Västerås

Perfekt läge i Linz

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt läge mitt på Hauptplats med bilgarage mitt under och hållplats för spårvagnen utanför dörren. Trevligt 500 år gammalt hotell med karaktär. Lugnt och trivsamt.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Schweiz

Charmantes Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wunderbar gelegen im Stadtkern Sehr nettes Personal Das Hotel hat sehr viel Charme
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Studenzen

Biedermeierstil mit guter Lage

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Stilvolle Einrichtung
Cons: Duschwasser tritt in den Vorraum des Zimmers ein.
Location: Direkt am Hauptplatz von Linz. Eine bessere lage zu finden ist schwer. Zu Fuß kann man die Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen.
Zimmer,Personal und Frühstück entsprach den Erwartungen. Hotel ist in jedem Fall weiterzuempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by Rosli from Kuala Lumpur

Excellent choice..

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights over Xmas and thoroughly had a good time. Breakfast was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable. Good location with easy access to tram and main railway station. Linz is a nice upmarket town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charm and beauty Two sided coin

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
I liked this hotel because of its look and location in a historic building. That also creates problems. I was greeted b y a staircase in order to enter, and there is no elevator at the entrance. When leaving they were quite accommodating about taking my suitcase down for me, and explained that because of the historic nature of the building, the city would not allow the ground floor elevator. There were also unusual floor level changes between my entrance hall, the bedroom and the bath. I was concerned about tripping. I would not recommend this hotel for persons with disability, or very old age. But if you counter that with charm and beauty, I found it appealing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini break with young children

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Amazing location in a perfect family friendly City.
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Ebensee

Top of the city

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt für Städtereisende oder Geschäftsreisende (sofern die in der Innenstadt zu tun haben). Altes Hotel mit Flair. Zimmer im Innenhof absolut ruhig! Parken sollte man in der Hauptplatzgarage dann gibt es Ermässigungen