Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Location is not the best, but it is a very good hotel. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

A nice new well furnished hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Comfortable , clean big room with two bathroom/shower, for 4 of us, it's an pleasure staying.
Cons: no
Location: you must to have a car for staying this hotel since i don't find public transportation around.
Arrived late but very easy to find the location and ways to check in. Very new, clean and comfortable room. Easy in and out parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

All you need when touring in a car

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Great staff members, very friendly and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from America/Serbia

Very Clean and Modern

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Comfortable and modern. Very clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barna from London Colney, UK

Nice hotel on the outskirts of Linz

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: New building, modern and simple. Room very good size (lots of space for luggage)
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is on the outskirts of Linz. Cannot say much about it though as we just slept there and drove on.
Used the hotel for one night driving through Austria towards Germany/Belgium. OK priced compared to other hotels along the route at the time of booking. Impressive size design of the family room (studio). Extra bed for was in for toddler. Hotel idea, quality and facilities are great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London

Good hotel near Linz

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Plenty of storage, large room, good breakfast. Easy to find, good public transport connections.
Cons: Very little in the local area so have to travel to find food, things to do etc.
Location: Handy for roads and public transport but have to travel. Visited Linz town centre. About an hours easy drive to the preserved Steyrtalbahn.
On the northern outskirts of Linz, easy to find from the autoroute and easy access by bus and tram into Linz town centre. Well appointed with a very large room. Would be a good base for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Edinburgh

A great hotel

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Staff
This is the fifth time my wife and I have used Harry's Home. Minimalistic in style, continental breakfast with warm breads and local jams, clean, comfortable and staff who remember you - what's not to like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jussi from Seinäjoki, Finland

Got me interested of Harry's Home group.

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Staff is most friendly and room was definately something else. Room have all basic stuff, tv, wlan, aircon etc. But I'd like liked the interior. Hotel also have good location near main roads, billa and few restaurants. Also recommend breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Edinburgh

An Excellent Hotel

Posted May 8, 2012
This was our third visit in 2012. The staff are excellent and the rooms minimalistic, functional and clean. Good transport links to Linz. Adjacent to motorway and two minutes to bus stop to Linz. Stop from Linz outside door. Also good car parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Edinburgh

Harry's Home for me

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Room was very comfortable and the breakfast [continental] was good value. Full breakfast available but not taken during our stay. Hotel clean and bright and the staff were excellent. Convenient transport links to the city. Expect to return to Linz in the summer and will definitely book with Harry's Home.