Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great value and top location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Close to the train station and just off the main shopping street = great location. Good room although wifi was a bit intermittent. Good breakfast too!
3 out of 5
by Mohammed

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The size of room is not right in hotels.com information . I booked deluxe double room (plus) and it should be (80-sq-meter) but is not . It was 32 sqm or 25 aqm .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location, easy walking to Bad Ischl shops, restaurants, attractions
Very comfortable room. Outside terrace with awesome view. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small hotel, modern style room, downtown location

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is great, there is an orange pressing machine to get the fresh JUICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

balcony ovelrooking river

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel gave us the best room available, a spacious area with tub/shower and great balcony overlooking river. Great sleeping hearing rushing water. Would stay again in this off the beaten track hotel and area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Edwin Gruber, Hotelier, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
by James from Liverpool

A very nice room in a central location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel owner's sister checked us in and kindly gave us a tour of possible rooms. Our double deluxe plus room was very comfortable and clean, quiet, and had a wonderful panoramic view of the river and hills. Hotel staff were very attentive and knowledgeable. Advertised coffee and tea in the lobby was not there, though pay room service was available.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Salt Lake City

Very nice hotel in a quiet city

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably close to the train station, within the "downtown" area of the city. Nice location for walks along the river. We stayed in the family suite which can hold five people. Very quiet location and a great free breakfast was included.
5 out of 5
by David from IL

I would recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location right on the river. We had a nice view of the river from our room. We ate at the hotel and the food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Edwin Gruber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Feedback :-) Edwin Gruber, owner and General manager
4 out of 5
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aharons

Great location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
We took this hotel for 3 nights and traveled around. Hotel location and the free parking were excellent for our trip. Our Classic Double room wasn't specious, but ok. It had a window to the back side of the hotel which was very silent. Breakfast was fine. Lack of A/C could be a problem in warmer weather.