Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan from OC

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Food was great. Rooms need modernizing. Mosquitos were numerous & bothersome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johan from sweden

Needs renovation

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed one night when we crossed Austria in the summer. It looks at the web-page that the hotel is located at a lake, but it's not! The hotel had a posh style but did not live up to it in any way and would need to be renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöner Kurzurlaub

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Wunderschöner Kurzurlaub in einem schönen Hotel. Exzellente Küche!! Sehr empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gunter Fuss from California, USA

Wonderful place

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great spacious room with spectecular view. Very friendly staff and great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: It is at a beautiful spot looking out on the lake.
Cons: They need to do something when it is so hot. Ceiling fans or fans in the room.
Location: Gmunden is a very picturesque spot. The beautful ceramic is made and sold there.
We had 3 rooms and two of the rooms were for doubles and the third one was for a single. Although we paid the same price for the 2 double rooms one had a Lake view and the other was in the back. It was not the hotels fault but it was very hot and the rooms were not air conditioned and they were very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruno from France

Dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de clim (été TRES chaud)

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
TRES bonne impression
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MN from München

sehr gut

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Lage
Cons: Bett war zu klein
Location: 5 Minuten mit Auto von Gmunden Zentrum mit super Ausblick und Balkon aus dem Zimmer
super Ausblick! sehr nette und freundliche Bedienung. Parking vorhanden. Küche super! Bett in single Zimmer konnte ein bisschen groesser werden, aber sonst kann ich allen empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wartezeit aufs Essen

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Die einzige Trübung war die Wartezeit aufs Abendessen. Normales Tagesgericht von der Karte. 1,5 HR. Schade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by F Roest from B.

Zeer persoonlijke en vriendelijke service

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
Uitstekende keuken. Het Gasthaus bevat ook een kookstudio waar de eigenaresse, die zelf vele kookboeken geschreven heeft, kooklessen verzorgt. Het geheel is professioneel met toch ook de uitstraling van een gezellig hotel, dat door een enthousiaste familie gerund wordt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BRUNO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels