Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old-school, central and friendly

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, traditional feel
Cons: Nothing major but minor improvements around the room – I'm sure each room has its own slight quirks
Location: Short walk from main square and river, near bars, restaurants, shops and the tram for the station
Great location – almost the most central of all hotels in Linz, a short walk from the main square, shops, bars and restaurants, and just off the tramline from the train station, a 15min walk away. Really old-school, warm and traditional, with decor to match. Lovely staff, friendly, efficient. Breakfast a standard mix of cold cuts and cheeses, no problems there though no extra praise either. Room, again, old-school. Shower head screw needed a little adjusting, doorkey slightly fiddly, WiFi worked OK. Perhaps slightly pricy for a fairly modest lodging but you're paying for location, and opting for an independent establishment over a chain. Overall, would recommend, particularly if you're spending most of your time around the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

excellent location in downtown Linz

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: location; quiet
Cons: air conditioning
Location: sightseeing all within easy walking distance
no AC, so it gets a bit warm in summer; even with open windows it takes a while to cool down
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful but old hotel. Friendly staff. Bad wi-fi availability.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great hotel in the city center

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Check in was fast, friendly. Room was clean, rustic in style (like the pictures). Location is great with many shop, restaurants, sites to see
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice inexpensive hotel (wo good Internet access)

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: stronger and stable internet connection within the individual rooms; elevator that leaves from the ground floor
Location: downtown; very close to the main Tram lines that go straight to central station
Rooms are clean. Staff is reasonably friendly. Breakfast ist great. However, I was really disappointed by the terrible internet connection. As I have been on a business trip, I depended on it and had to sit in the cold hallway just in order to answer emails or do a Skype conference. I would recommend this hotel only to those who are staying as part of a holiday trip where a stable internet connection is not needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from London

Hotel in centre of town

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The location, the free wifi, there was an English TV channel
Cons: The decor could be updated, the size of the room was only suitable for someone who was going to be out all day (like me!)
Location: The hotel is at the end of the high street so loads of shopping and restaurants on the doorstep.
The hotel was clean and reasonably presented. My single room was tiny but had everything I needed and was clean. The staff were lovely. Unfortunately I didn't make it down for breakfast but I heard good reviews from other guests. The best thing about this hotel is the location - in the centre of town, very short walk to the bus and tram stops, surrounded by restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
Pretty basic, a bit despressing. No doubt you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Ayr.UK.

Enjoyable stay in Linz.

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Bright,modern en suite shower,nice breakfast room,friendy staff.
Cons: Room a bit basic and bed a little hard.
Location: Central.Close to town square and castle/museum.
Room itself was basic but the en suite shower/toilet was modern and bright.Nice breakfast room and staff were friendly and helpful.Hotel has central location,a stones throw from the town square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bekvämt i centrum

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Trevligt litet familjärt hotell utan några faciliteter. Bra frukost. Vill man bara bo centralt är det perfekt. Periodvis dålig fart på wi-fi. Otroligt varmt på rummet och det fanns ingen möjlighet att justera.