Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Not bad, well located hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel was as expected, well located, well run, and a pleasant stay. Facilities good, breakfast array good, but no service which is simply bad management. Used by a few bus your groups so busy made getting coffee very slow. I would stay again though, good out weighed the bad as in most hotels in this group
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Sophie Hemetsberger Park Inn by Radisson Linz, Hotel Management
Dear Perth, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Park Inn by Radisson Linz. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The Park Inn by Radisson Linz hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Sophie Hemetsberger Park Inn by Radisson Linz
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Not a four star hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Disappointed with the room, the bed was small and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Park Inn by Radisson Linz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Inn by Radisson Linz. We are very sorry that the bed did not meet your expectations and we are pleased to forward your feedback to our homeowners. We would be pleased to host you next time staying in Linz. With best regards Yours, Park Inn by Radisson Linz Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore maryland usa

cleanest hotel on 3 week eastern europe vacation

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: see above
staff was knowledgable and informative.the food was excellent.we spent only one night there but it was a great experience .we saw my birththplace and the DP camp where my parents lived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Park Inn by Radisson Linz , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It means a lot to the team to know our hard work pays off! Thanks so much for the great feedback. Best regards, Sophie Hemetsberger Park Inn by Radisson Linz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel room was very minimalistic, no extras in the room. No coffee, no fridge, no closet, no drawers to put your clothes. Very simple. Breakfast was pricey, 17.00€ per person. 2 blocks away was a McDonald's, tasty lattes and cappuccinos and muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2015 by Park Inn by Radisson Linz, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, just want to say thank you for having been our guest in Linz and for giving us feedback. It is our desire to see that you enjoy our service and feel comfortable during your visit at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to live up all your expectations. I would like to assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. Nevertheless we are looking forward to welcoming you again to our property. Best regards, Sophie Hemetsberger Park Inn by Radisson Linz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOGOTA

Good

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Very clean facilities, modern.
Cons: Reception staff could be more polite.
Location: Good location, park front.
Good, hotel, the staff is not frendly. Breakfast is good,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Sophie Hemetsberger, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback after your recent stay with us. It is our desire to see that you enjoy our service and feel comfortable during your visit at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to live up your expectations. We are really sorry about the point you have mentioned about our staff. Of course that we will talk to the manager on duty. Nevertheless we are looking forward to welcoming you again to our property. Best regards, Sophie Hemetsberger Park Inn by Radisson Linz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean and tidy modern hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Reliably clean and pleasant Park Inn experience
Cons: Slightly bigger rooms. More travel adaptors available for guests to borrow (they only had three and all were lent out quickly).
Location: Ars Electronica and Lentos are two very decent museum/galleries on opposite sides of the Danube. The cafe on top of Ars Electronica is pretty cool.
This is a pretty typical Park Inn in that it's very clean and modern, leaning towards boutique styling but obviously on the budget end of the spectrum, with well trained young staff. I would say the twin room I shared with a friend was a bit smaller than at other Park Inns - we both snore and having the beds about 50cm apart didn't help! Can't really complain though - it's great value for what it is. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Sophie Hemetsberger, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, We just want to say thank you, for having been our guest in Linz and for writing such a kind review. It would be a pleasure to be your host again in a not too distant future! Best regards, Sophie Hemetsberger Park Inn by Radisson Linz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Close to city center

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room was clean and wide enough for this price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW York

hotel review

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Toiletry items and towels in the room, and a staff that knows what they are doing.
Location: Location is very nice, however Lintz does not have much to offer to tourists
The hotel is in a good location, However that is where it ends, I had to beg them for soap, they have no shampoo, no wash cloths and a limited amount of towels. The staff was friendly, however useless I asked them if they could call me a cab to go to the train station, and they could not do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, vibrant and close to everything.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Very happy with our hotel stay! Great staff who speak English well. The rooms are clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Scotland

Good buisness hotel close to the heart of the cisi

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Clean and confrotable and short walking distance to the city centre
Cons: The gym needs to have a/c installed for summer use
As expected from a Radisson hotel, clean and comfortable if somewhat busy. Very close to the heart of the city with only around 100m walk to the main street. The hotel has two main sides, one overlooking a small park (city side) which is quiet. The other overlooking the Hessenplatz Road which can be noisier Tip No1 - take the quiet side Food, drink and breakfast is OK if a little pricey. Tip No. 2 - With so many bars, cafes tea rooms and restaurants close by there is really no need to eat or drink here. Go into town ! The hotel has a well equipped gym, but in summer its like a sauna as there is no air conditioning in this room for some reason.