Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved this hotel!!! Magical

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was out of a fairy tale. Right on the lake. Beautiful view, clean, comfortable, updated room. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. The lake is so quite - a perfect place to relax during a European vacation.
5 out of 5
by jill from jill and jim from Roanoke, VA

Best meal of our lives! in the fine dining room

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel was the biggest pleasure and surprise of our extend trip thru all of Austria. The location was perfect and you just can not beat the view. the very best meal we have ever had was from the fine dining room of this hotel. the staff,was extremely knowledgeable and went out of their way to please.I have never enjoyed a meal as much. the flavor,selection but above all the presentation of the food was amazing. I would love to go back!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Vipiteno (BZ)

Ottimo soggiorno

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato per motivi lavorativi. La miglior soluzione nei pressi di Scharnstein. Sono soddisifatto e ci tornerò.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel, and had a very happy and relaxing one-night stay. My main goal was to go somewhere with a pretty view where I would feel comfortable spending some solo retreat time, and this hotel exceeded my expectations. The setting on the lake is absolutely gorgeous, and my room had a very comfortable space to sit and read and enjoy the view and the rain. I was also very impressed by the attention to detail in the rooms, which I much appreciate yet rarely see even in the fanciest hotels -- there was a yoga mat, umbrella, and hiking backpack, among other things, available to use in the room, and even a candle to light! I thought the breakfast spread had just the right amount of variety, and the coffee was delicious. All the staff I encountered were also very kind and helpful. Note that the closest train station is Traunkirchen Ort, not the main Traunkirchen Bahnhof. I didn't know this and travelled in and out of the Bahnhof, which is a 20-minute walk along the highway/lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tappa rigenerante di un viaggio d'affari.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Posizione hotel: magnifica.
4 out of 5
by MAYKON FERREIRA from Niterói - RJ - Brasil

Passeio em Hallstatt

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Gostamos do hotel, localização excelente, mas ficou um pouco abaixo do que esperavamos e pelo preço que foi pago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok


Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The View!
Cons: Nothing - simply wonderful
Location: Saltgammargut! - the entire region is at your doorstep. Hiking, eating, romance, water sports... you name it, it is there.
Incredible views, in a wonderfully clean and modern hotel. The view from my room was unlike anything I have ever seen or experienced before. Easy to find, easy to park, easy check-in. Wonderful welcoming staff. Julia and Bennita in the bar were helpful and welcoming. Room was superior - clean, fresh and ready after a long day of activities. Wunderbar! Really nice people, great experience
5 out of 5
by Johann from Sankt Pölten

Traumlage direkt am Traunsee

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel tolle Küche traumhafte Lage direkt am Traunsee
5 out of 5
by Isabella from Stockholm

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings and a very good restaurant at the hotel
4 out of 5
by Michael from Stuttgart

Super Lage direkt am See

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Ich war geschäftlich in der Nähe des Traunsees unterwegs und habe daher 2 Nächte in Traunkirchen verbracht. Der Service war sehr zuvorkommend. Wenn es das Wetter zugelassen hätte, hätte man sicher auch schön im See baden können. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in dem kleinen Ort mit einem Balkon direkt zum See. Im Hotel gibt es gehobene Küche (Bootshaus), nebenan mit der Klosterstuben ein ausgezeichnetes Steakhaus. Die typischen Gäste in den Hotels am See sind typischerweise etwas älter. Die Zimmer sind ordentlich ausgestattet, wenn auch vielleicht nicht vergleichbar mit einem guten 4-Sterne-Hotel in einer großen Stadt.