Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vikromjit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved this hotel!!! Magical

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was out of a fairy tale. Right on the lake. Beautiful view, clean, comfortable, updated room. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. The lake is so quite - a perfect place to relax during a European vacation.
5 out of 5
by jill from jill and jim from Roanoke, VA

Best meal of our lives! in the fine dining room

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel was the biggest pleasure and surprise of our extend trip thru all of Austria. The location was perfect and you just can not beat the view. the very best meal we have ever had was from the fine dining room of this hotel. the staff,was extremely knowledgeable and went out of their way to please.I have never enjoyed a meal as much. the flavor,selection but above all the presentation of the food was amazing. I would love to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel, and had a very happy and relaxing one-night stay. My main goal was to go somewhere with a pretty view where I would feel comfortable spending some solo retreat time, and this hotel exceeded my expectations. The setting on the lake is absolutely gorgeous, and my room had a very comfortable space to sit and read and enjoy the view and the rain. I was also very impressed by the attention to detail in the rooms, which I much appreciate yet rarely see even in the fanciest hotels -- there was a yoga mat, umbrella, and hiking backpack, among other things, available to use in the room, and even a candle to light! I thought the breakfast spread had just the right amount of variety, and the coffee was delicious. All the staff I encountered were also very kind and helpful. Note that the closest train station is Traunkirchen Ort, not the main Traunkirchen Bahnhof. I didn't know this and travelled in and out of the Bahnhof, which is a 20-minute walk along the highway/lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Wunderbar!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: The View!
Cons: Nothing - simply wonderful
Location: Saltgammargut! - the entire region is at your doorstep. Hiking, eating, romance, water sports... you name it, it is there.
Incredible views, in a wonderfully clean and modern hotel. The view from my room was unlike anything I have ever seen or experienced before. Easy to find, easy to park, easy check-in. Wonderful welcoming staff. Julia and Bennita in the bar were helpful and welcoming. Room was superior - clean, fresh and ready after a long day of activities. Wunderbar! Really nice people, great experience
5 out of 5
by john from boston

very nice

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
beautiful setting and classy place. Good for vacation stay. Wish I stayed longer. There are a lot of activities in the area. Price of hotel and restaurant is a little high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for romantic getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Views
Cons: Bad wifi
Perfect romantic location. Great views. Friendly staff. Excellent facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.

Nettes Hotel direkt an See

Posted May 5, 2017
Das Hotel an sich ist ganz in Ordnung. Große, saubere Zimmer mit Seeblick. Großzügiger Saunabereich. Leider fehlt hier und da ein bisschen Liebe und Achtsamkeit bei Einrichtung und Instandhaltung. Das Frühstücksbuffet war leider überhaupt nichts - lieblos hingestellt, keinerlei Beschriftung (wir wussten gar nicht, was wir essen..), kleine Auswahl. Kurz: Preis Leistung steht hier in keinerlei Verhältnis.
5 out of 5
by Christa

Sehr schönes, direkt am Traunsee gelegenes Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wieder einmal hat alles gepasst , das Hotel liegt wunderschön am Traunsee und die Betreuung durch die Mitarbeiter war * 1 a*. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt und den Aufenthalt so richtig genossen !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
너무 좋았습니다. 하지만 커피포트 머신을 프런트에서 받았는데 너무 더러워서 사용할 수 없었습니다. 오래전에 사용했던 물이 그대로 들어 있고, 이물질이 보였으며, 상당히 위생적이 못했습니다. 전체적으로 만족스러웠던 숙박시설에 큰 오점이었습니다.