Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatleston, SC

Excellent value

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Ask for a room on the street side rather than the highway side for a quieter stay. Very nice hotel, good breakfast, comfortable room. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from franklin tn

We stayed one night.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet
We stayed one night at the hotel and our only complaint was our room did not have a refrigerator. The hotel just experienced a power outage prior to our arrival and our room was air conditioned when we checked in. The staff was very accommodating and offered us two bottles of cold water upon our departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Mandy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for the the inconvenience of not having a refrigerator in your room. If that happens again, please let the front desk know so that we may have one moved to your room. Our hotel will be doing a Forever Young Hilton renovation soon and all of the rooms will have new microwaves and refrigerators. We are excited about the new changes coming and can't wait for you to see them. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by Jen

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business!m
5 out of 5
by Terry

Good stay clogged bathroom sink

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing i didnt like about my stay was the bathroom sink was clogged. It drained but was very slow and that was room 213
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you for your recent review. This is the only way we can make repairs needed. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon to see our renovations that will take place in late fall. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by Georgia from Travelers Rest

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant, good food, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for your recent review, we hope that you will be back soon for another visit!
4 out of 5
by Rose

Very friendly staff and comfortable room.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Expected a room with refrigerator and microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from travelers rest

Needs more

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel is aging and not reinvesting to warrant the cost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way. Not conveniently located to anyth

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Was a really great hotel
Location: Nothing to do nearby
Great place to stay. My stay was very comfortable. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to Caesar's Head State Park & clean

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, breakfast was good, and room was clean. We were sent to the Whistle Stop Café, good but a bit pricey for what we got.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels