Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from martisburg wva

while I was trying to book my room the form try

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: it was clean and the help
Cons: wanted handy cap room with a shower did not get
Location: every thing about the city was all wright
order a two bed room did not get it needed a shower got a bath tub and could not get a wheel chair in the bath room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from York

Not what it appeared to be.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel seemed nice on appearance, but we found roaches in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Affordable rates but leaves a little to be desire.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Although the rates are fair, the continental breakfast was limited with options and I requested a late check out upon arrival that was somehow lost in the system the following morning. I was woke up by the front desk to reiterate the normal checkout time and advised that the original request was nowhere to be found and then afterwards hotel staff including maids and maintenance continued to knock on the door with the same issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Very Nice Hotel for a Small Town

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Not sure how old it was, but it appeared to be in great condition, well-maintained and clean.
Cons: The bed was a little hard, as we recall.
Location: Not far from some great hikes and waterfalls in the foothills.
Everything we expected in a basic "on the way" motel, and more - clean room, comfortable, friendly staff, good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good Night's Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent, the hotel is located in a quiet area (good for sleeping), and a decent breakfast experience.
Cons: A coat of primer, and a topcoat of mildew-resistant paint would resolve the mildew issue.
Location: Not too far from several highways and interstates. Not too far to Clemson, and just north of Greenville.
This hotel was about 31 miles from Clemson, so was a decent place to stay to go to the football game. Staff was very courteous and friendly towards all guests. The room we had was fine, with only minor issues. There is no tub, but there is a shower enclosure. The ceiling outside the shower was beginning to mildew a little; not enough to bother us, but could bother others. The continental breakfast was quite good, and suited our needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Mildred on the walls in the bathroom, stains on the walls and carpet. Sheets were stiff and stratchy. I paid they same price for a great hotel in Atlanta the night before. Very disappointed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomas from Naples

South of the border

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a place to sleep n get out of the rain the AC Unit was louder than the freight train shower water was luk warm guess everyone in hotel was showerin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angie from Douglasville

Bedrock Inn!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were very small and hard as a rock, and the pillows were just as hard. I told my husband it should be called the bedrock Inn like from the Flintstones! I have never seen such tiny beds! I'm telling you, you better love to snuggle! Which we don't mind, but some folks might!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Location: Short drive to Hendersonville and other NC locations.
Convenient to town and Greenville. Breakfast could include a couple more items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best place I have ever stayed ...

Posted Aug 25, 2015
My best experience of all.its just one night stay but more than satisfied.lacking a better word. Staff,ambience everything is good.and the location is awesome.