Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to many places we visited.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean. Breakfast was typical but got us going. Would stay again !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: cleanilness
Location: Moomers ice cream at Woodland Sweets about a mile away
Check in was fast and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. This is not a luxury hotel, but a perfect place to stay near many attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

We felt very welcome

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The front desk staff person was very friendly, told us about restaurants and attractions near by. Checked with us after we got in our room to make sure we had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylor

Nice hotel, great for kids

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It's far enough from downtown, but not too far.
Cons: The pillows
Location: Right next to a amusement area, restaurants nearby, beach within close driving distance.
Hotel was nice with a good breakfast. It's right next door to a kids paradise...miniature golf, go carts, dairy queen, etc. There's also a nice indoor pool. I didn't like the pillows...3 little squares.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very worth the money

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful offering advice on things to do in the area. The breakfast was excellent. The only negative was that the exhaust fan did not work in the bathroom making a humid room. All the other pluses made up for it though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Conference attendee

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location makes it an easy alterative to the more expensive "official" conference hotel. Typically clean, quiet, and with a decent breakfast included.
Cons: A couple of housekeeping/maintenance glitches this time were not typical.
Location: Easy access to nearby conference center, state park beach, wineries on Old Mission and dining/shopping downtown.
Stayed here multiple years and always have had an excellent experience, but had a few atypical hiccups this year. First room they gave us smelled very musty, but we were moved immediately and housekeeping zoomed in to give some additional attention to the room we left. Our new room had an improperly installed faucet in the sink that was functional but inconvenient. We reported it immediately upon discovery but it wasn't fixed while we were there. At one point there was a note in our record that we should be charged for breaking it; however, that note was removed once we discovered/addressed it. Overall, a less flawless stay than in the past, but the hotel staff was mostly responsive, which is all we can ask.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We would definitely book this motel again. Comfortable and clean. Close to many attractions. Walking distance to many.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Onsted Michigan

Best place I have ever been to for the price

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The people that work there were great. And it was very clean and welcoming. I will always go there when ever I am back in town.