Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Smoke detector missing from room, never any clean towels for pool. Great experience except for the two issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice close to a gas station and the mall.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: Nice to be near the mall, restaurants, and gas stations.
For a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys, we needed at least 3 beds. This room is a suite that has 4 queen size beds, 2 beds and 2 full baths in each room, with another door connecting to the two rooms. This layout gave us the best hotel stay ever, because the parents and the kids have some privacy as well as feeling connected. Also, unlike our previous experience in other hotels, the air humidity in the rooms were very comfortable, not dry to the point of making it difficult for us to breathe comfortably. The hot tub and the swimming pool are nice for the room rate we paid (but we were told that the exact rate cannot be posted). Let me just say that it was very, very reasonable for all the comfort and amenities we experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff very helpful breakfast was not the best but good enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: location to shopping
Cons: none
Location: shopping
Nice, quiet spacious suite. close to shopping malls, discount store, food and gas stations. Location great without the busy noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable beds

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The room option was great.
Cons: The temperature of the pool was COLD. Need to have that turned up. And no animals!
Location: Close to downtown Traverse City. Great shopping and restaurants. Short drive to the bay if you are there for the summer months.
Loved the room option of the 4 beds compared to having to get a roll away bed. My kids LOVED it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Holiday Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The condition of the hotel in general did not justify the price paid for the stay. We have stayed here several Thanksgiving Holidays in the past and the condition of the hotel is deteriorating over time. May not stay here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from byron center, MI

Very outdated!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything - see review
Location: TC is great for many things. We love the wine trails on the peninsulas, and the fall color was great this year.
Very outdated. The same EVERYTHING since I started staying here over 20 years ago. Everything you look at is in need of an update - floor to ceiling. No HD TV, OLD furniture/fixtures/bath/doors/locks... on and on. Even the toasters in the breakfast room are tired. The whole place has the look of inept handyman fixes. The 'office center' is a joke placed on some cheap furniture in the small lobby. I spend a LOT of time in hotels across the country (Hampton, Laquinta, etc.). This property was nice when new, but really disappoints compared to the competition, especially at over $160 a night during a weekend. A real shame given it's great location IMO. I'll be staying elsewhere in Traverse City next time, even if I have to pay more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very accommodating under cercumstances.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
When I made reservation by phone on expedia I mention that we would be bring a dog.. The hotel was not notified of this but found accommodations for us. Great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Overpriced and lousy breakfast!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Front desk people were friendly. Nice area but again overpriced. Rooms were okay but need to be updated.
Cons: Overpriced based on location(not on water). Breakfast was terrible. Items were not restocked and person working breakfast area was not friendly and not trying to get things restocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Very good value

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good location and price
Well maintained. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Very close to mall. 15 minutes to city center.