Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Very good value

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good location and price
Well maintained. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Very close to mall. 15 minutes to city center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Friendly staff..uncomfortable sleeping.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and the pool was large. The breakfast wasnt to bad. Coffee was always fresh.
Cons: The beds are hard, the pillows are flat and small. The jacuzzi tub in the room was not clean looking. Jets had build up in them.
Location: Not much to do in the area. Plenty of restuarants and a Sams club across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs to be up dated
Location: Many wineries to visit and excellent resturants.
The Traverse City area was beautiful. This hotel was very out dated. There was mold in the bathroom, the wall paper was ripped and the carpet was not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More breakfast items available for those who do not want to get up before 7.
Everything was acceptable, however most of the breakfast was gone when we went down to the breakfast room, thirty minutes before the posted closing time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: location,buffet
Location: the downtown is a short distance away,next to mall and places to eat
the airconditioning was hard to regulate, the phone was missing , room cleaning was irregular , it was ok overall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada


Posted Sep 13, 2016
We stayed at the Baymont last night and when we went to use the pool there was a sign on the door that it was closed.I went to the front desk and he said ...is it....I talked to the woman at the front desk this morning and she said it was down the day before because they had added chemicals to the water.If we had known the pool wasnt available we never would have stayed there.I asked why they dont treat the water when the pool closes and she said they only work days.When we went to use the pool it was 9pm and too late to be changing hotels.We should get a full refund as they advertised a pool but didnt have one we could use...False Advertising
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel staff was super friendly and very helpful. I left my prescription sunglasses behind they found them and mailed them to my home. The room was clean. After a long day on a motorcycle it was nice to get the first hotel outside on the end of town. The hotel gave us a cab number to get downtown and enjoy a nice dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near mall and restaurants

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was a nice place for our quick trip. Very convenient location and easy to get to everything in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating and a thorough cleaning

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Away from the maddening crowd.
Cons: Clean the bathroom tile; shampoo the carpeting in the room; get some new furniture.
Location: shopping
Staff seemed to be working very hard. No coffee replenished in our room. Minimum towels for three people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Pa

Needs some maintenance

Posted Aug 9, 2016
One room smelled like fish. Second room had noisey A/C and slow drains. Both rooms were a little on the dirty side. Staff was great.