Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The pool was a bit cold. Wish there was a hot tub!
5 out of 5
by Dana

I'd recommend it to anyone!

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here overnight for a job interview and it was perfect! Very comfortable, my room was extremely nice, and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Checked me in promptly. Went out of their way to make sure my stay was an enjoyable one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and would definitely stay again. Very friendly staff and a good breakfast. Only complaints are the pool and elevator. Pool: is very deep which is great but the shallow end also is which makes it difficult for children. Also wish there was a hot tub. Elevator: very small and extremely low!!! These two issues are pretty minor, but the only negatives that come to mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super cleane hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: the simple layout and free breakfast.
Cons: bed quality
Location: sleeping bear duns, shopping, biking,ziplining and much more.
very nice place. Free breakfast every morning. Will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, ON

Clean hotel with attentive staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and attentive, free shuttle service to downtown, 24 hour pool and clean rooms
Cons: The rooms were a little small and the shower only had half of a door
The staff was friendly and very attentive. The free shuttle service to downtown was so convenient and it was always on time. 24 hour pool was a nice feature as well. Wish shower would have had a full door or curtain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for us

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good enough stay for the price. Pluses: Free shuttle, recently renovated, hot breakfast, good location - close to downtown. Minuses: Dirty coffee machine in room, thin door/wall to hallway - could hear people in the morning woke us up, shower didn't have a full door - weird?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great Hotel - very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, interesting city.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast is the best free hotel breakfast I've seen -- good quality and good choices. What I didn't like: Couldn't find the hotel because the name on the building is not "Best Western Four Seasons" (the name on the reservation) but "Best Western Plus" (how am I supposed to know those are the same? some hotel chains have similar names for two different brands) AND the address is not posted AND the street is frantically busy with high traffic constantly so it's hard to slow down.