Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bayshore race

Posted May 28, 2017
All in all a nice hotel and staff. Room was comfortable. Only thing I didn't like was the price I was charged. They clearly have a great location for this race. I would still do it again but I think it is too much.
5 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the free shuttle to the downtown area and back to the hotel!
5 out of 5
by carolle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice, clean, and A mile from downtown Travese

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Had an interview in Traverse city after my college graduation. Stayed for a night with my girlfriend at best western because the price. We were both very happy with the accomedations. Beautiful hotel, comfortable room, and everything was clean as could be. Would recommend to any visitor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We traveled with our 80 pound fur-baby to Traverse City, and we could not have picked a better hotel. Every person that worked there was committed to making sure that both my husband and I, AND our dog had a fantastic stay! And the location is ideal for exploring the entire area. The only issue we did have is that we booked a King Suite, but received a call that none of the King Suites are dog friendly. They moved us to a 2-queen suite. This room was great for a family, but having a metal, spiral staircase in your room with a dog is not the best idea. We made due. Overall - highly recommend. The hotel is updated, the coffee in the lobby is actually good, and the staff is top notch.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a suite. My son loved it because he had a whole upstairs to himself. It was super close to downtown and they had a shuttle which was an added perk especially at night.
5 out of 5
by Kendra Wade

Excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. The service was amazing, the room was perfect, we will definitely stay here again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, helpful & friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly & helpful. The breakfast bar attendant was especially nice in helping figure out which foods didn't have diary or egg in them (so my son could eat it). Servers often get irritated when I ask about ingredients, but she went & found the packaging to look up the ingredients, even though I didn't specifically ask her to do that. House keeping was also very nice about giving me whatever I needed.
5 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels