Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Great Experience!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Stayed at this hotel for years! Newly renovated, 24/7 pool facilities, great overall experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 Star Expedia review! We're so happy to hear you had a great overall experience. We’ll look forward to welcoming you back for another Traverse City visit in the future. Sincerely, Jian Blair General Manager Best Western Plus Traverse City (231) 778-7000 Jianblair23@gmail.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clintin township, michigan.

Very pleased!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The lobby made a good first impression. It is very clean and nicely decorated. The lady at the check in desk was super friendly and made us feel immediately comfortable. The room was very clean and also nicely decorated. It was nice to have a refrigerator and a microwave. Every staff person that we encountered was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. There was a good variety of food. Over all we had a very nice stay and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 Star Expedia review! We appreciate you feedback on our facilities, staff, cleanliness, and complimentary breakfast. We’ll look forward to welcoming you back for another Traverse City visit in the future. Sincerely, Jian Blair General Manager Best Western Plus Traverse City (231) 778-7000 Jianblair23@gmail.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary Ann

Great Stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Best Western Inn in Traverse city. This hotel is perfect! It is also great value for the money. The staff is amazing - so warm and welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting this area.
5 out of 5
by Lloyd

Great stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay at. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very well tended breakfast area. Next time I'm in Traverse City this is where I'll stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
All was good. Liked that the pool is open 24 hrs. Bed was a little hard. I would stsy again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Trip to Traverse City

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast.
Cons: Well, since they can't move the motel to the beach, I have no suggestions.
Location: Downtown is about a mile and the desk clerk offered to bet us a ride, but we drove and easily found parking. Lots of shops and places to eat.
Hotel was comfortable--except for the pillows which were too thick for me but fine for the three others in our group. Everything was nice, clerk was helpful in finding us a place to eat. Cookies are always a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely. Only disadvantage was no view of Lake Michigan; otherwise, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigian

Nice Get Away

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: The water was the big draw for us. Besides this was our first trip to Traverse City.
My room far exceeded my perception. The room had a loft with a queen size bed. It was just the 2 of us but if we had children this room would have been the bomb! Breakfast had nice variety of everything. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to downtown, easy to get to, great location
Spotlessly clean, very friendly attentive staff, and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for a 2 night weekend trip. Great place - friendly people - awesome location. We would go there again