Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Trip to Traverse City

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast.
Cons: Well, since they can't move the motel to the beach, I have no suggestions.
Location: Downtown is about a mile and the desk clerk offered to bet us a ride, but we drove and easily found parking. Lots of shops and places to eat.
Hotel was comfortable--except for the pillows which were too thick for me but fine for the three others in our group. Everything was nice, clerk was helpful in finding us a place to eat. Cookies are always a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely. Only disadvantage was no view of Lake Michigan; otherwise, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigian

Nice Get Away

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: The water was the big draw for us. Besides this was our first trip to Traverse City.
My room far exceeded my perception. The room had a loft with a queen size bed. It was just the 2 of us but if we had children this room would have been the bomb! Breakfast had nice variety of everything. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to downtown, easy to get to, great location
Spotlessly clean, very friendly attentive staff, and the breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service to the town was great!
This was a very comfortable hotel with good facilities and welcoming, helpful staff. It had a shuttle service to take to you to and from the town which was very efficient and really appreciated in the evenings. We had a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The staff was amazing. Super welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The bed wasn't the comfiest but it wasn't too bad. Room was pretty clean. Overall, id definitely stay here again. They have a free shuttle that will take you into downtown, that was awesome for the cherrry festival! Breakfast was great. They even served milk and cookies in the evening!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel that looks newly renovated. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad...

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room. Only complaint was ants in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to restaurants downtown.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Would stay here again for sure. Nice place for families or business folks.