Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicato

The best in town

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, fine staff.
Cons: I'd have liked a larger room that sleeps 6.
Location: Good location in the city and near the wonderful wineries.
There don't seem to be really great hotels in Traverse City; I'm pretty sure this is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and large rooms
Cons: The little store in the hotel could have offered a few more things like feminine products.
Location: It's a bit far from Front Street to walk but it is nearby another park right on the water. Take the shuttle and you'll be downtown in 5 minutes.
This hotel was a little farther from Front Street than we had hoped so we found that we had to drive downtown. When we asked about this at the front desk, the very friendly and well-dressed gentleman told us about the free shuttle from the hotel. It leaves whenever you need it to and you just call when you are ready for a pick-up. This was the best of both worlds because we didn't have to worry about parking and we could both enjoy some local beer at the restaurant because we didn't have to drive back. Our room was spotless and roomy with the extra couch and tv. The pool/hot tub were also very clean and nice. The lobby was really great with both food and drinks available. All in all, this hotel is really a gem and I would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Beautiful hotel. Staff very friendly.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and friendly staff
Location: Close to almost everything. Short drive to everything else. Close to beaches. Perfectly located to get to all winerys too.
We enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean and spacious. Hotel staff is very friendly and available 24-7. Able to answer any questions and ready for anything you need. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convinent for those with out a vehicle.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Large and accommodating rooms. Newspaper in front of the door in the morning. Shuttles to downtown and the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: This hotel offers a free shuttle service which was awesome!!
The hotel suite was very nice. It was big enough for our family of five. It was very clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We especially liked Rob, the shuttle van driver. It was great to have the paper outside our door every morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Location: It's not far from the lake. Uptown shopping is easy. Though one way streets are a bit tricky.
This is a very new hotel. The maintenance crew is to be commended. Everything was in perfect shape. The only drawback was a lack of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at Cambria! Extremely clean room and comfortable beds. Loved the shuttle provided to take you downtown and back. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but over priced.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Unless you are someone who uses the pool, the gym and the bar this hotel is extremely over priced. I would not recommend it to any traveler that doesn't use any of the amenities. You can get as good or a better room for much less money in the same town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels